This Week's Bestsellers: August 17, 2015

Conservative commentator Mark R. Levin has a big week with ‘Plunder and Deceit,’ the #3 book in the country. Plus Haruki Murakami’s earliest works get their first U.S. publication, and a biography of Crimson Tide coach Nick Saban scores on his home turf. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: #big week ##3 book #haruki murakami #home turf

Other Publishing stories related to: 'This Week's Bestsellers: August 17, 2015'


This Week's Bestsellers: August 31, 2015

It’s homecoming week for fans of Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers, with the sequel to their picture-book hit ‘The Day the Crayons Quit.’ Plus big new books from nationally syndicated broadcaster Glenn Beck and popular Christian blogger Jen Hatmaker, and other notable debuts. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-28 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #crayons quit #oliver jeffers #drew daywalt


This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2015

A memoir from actress Felicia Day, a favorite of Joss Whedon—and 2.5 million Twitter followers—debuts at #4 book in Hardcover Nonfiction. Plus ‘Devil in the White City’ and ‘Infinite Jest’ each get a boost from Hollywood, and new books from Jennifer Weiner and America’s Test Kitchen open strong. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-21 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #jennifer weiner #infinite jest #hardcover nonfiction ##4 book


This Week in Children's Apps: August 17, 2015

This week in children's apps, an interactive story book encourages vocabulary building. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-19 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Book Deals: Week of August 17, 2015

Romance bestseller Susan Mallery re-ups at Harlequin for seven figures; Farida Abba, who survived being kidnapped by ISIS, sells a memoir; and more in this week's notable book deals. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book deals


This Week's Bestsellers: August 10, 2015

New from Dr. Seuss: the #1 title on PW’s Children’s Picture Book List , and across the country. Plus the author of ‘The Paris Wife’ returns to the 1920s, and UFC champ Ronda Rousey stages a comeback. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-07 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #paris wife ##1 title


This Week's Bestsellers: August 3, 2015

YouTube personality Miranda Sings helps herself to the #1 spot on PW’s Hardcover Nonfiction list. Plus new books from a New Yorker staff writer, a professional wrestler, and a middle-grade fantasy author. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-07-31 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##1 spot


This Week's Bestsellers: February 17, 2020

Fashion mogul and onetime pop singer and reality TV star Jessica Simpson has the #1 book in the country with ‘Open Book.’ Plus Reese Witherspoon and Jenna Bush Hager’s new book club picks make their list debuts. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-02-15 05:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##1 book #book club #list debuts #reese witherspoon #open book


This Week's Bestsellers: August 5, 2019

The 2018 back-to-school picture book ‘We Don’t Eat Our Classmates’ is the #8 book in the country, thanks to some timely promotion. Plus Laura Lippman’s latest Baltimore crime novel, ‘Lady in the Lake,’ stirs up local interest, and ‘Ask Again, Yes’ is the summer reading pick of ‘The Tonight Show.’ Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2019-08-02 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #picture book #tonight show #laura lippman ##8 book


This Week's Bestsellers: December 17, 2018

Charles Krauthammer’s posthumously published collection, ‘The Point of It All,’ is the #4 book in the country. Plus Reese Witherspoon’s latest book club pick, ‘One Day in December,’ debuts at #3 in trade paper, and Graywolf releases Booker Prize winner ‘Milkman’ in the U.S. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2018-12-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #trade paper #reese witherspoon ##4 book


This Week's Bestsellers: September 17, 2018

‘Sapiens’ author Yuval Noah Harari’s offers ’21 Lessons for the 21st Century.’ Plus a trio of memoirs, all of which received starred PW reviews, debut in hardcover nonfiction, and a 45-year-old children’s book heads to the big screen. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2018-09-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #big screen #hardcover nonfiction #21st century


This Week's Bestsellers: August 27, 2018

One-quarter of the books on our hardcover nonfiction list mention the president by name in the title or subtitle, including two books that are new to our lists. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2018-08-24 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


This Week's Bestsellers: August 20, 2018

‘Girl Wash Your Face’ and ‘Crazy Rich Asians’ enjoy a particularly strong week, and the DC Icons series adds some meow to the mix. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2018-08-17 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #strong week


This Week's Bestsellers: August 13, 2018

Books by Fox News host Greg Gutfeld, Trevor Noah of 'The Daily Show,' and conservative commentator Dinesh D’Souza keep the political discussion going on the hardcover nonfiction list. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2018-08-10 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #daily show #trevor noah


This Week's Bestsellers: August 6, 2018

Fox News legal analyst Gregg Jarrett has the #1 book in the country with ‘The Russian Hoax.’ Plus Kevin Kwan’s ‘Crazy Rich Asians’ gets ready to hit the big screen, and newcomer Rosie Walsh’s ‘Ghosted’ gets some love from Liane Moriarty. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2018-08-03 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #liane moriarty #big screen #kevin kwan ##1 book


This Week's Bestsellers: August 28, 2017

‘The Stone Sky,’ which concludes N.K. Jemisin’s Hugo Award–winning Broken Earth trilogy, debuts at #11 on our Trade Paperback list. Plus Serious Eats writer and chef Stella Parks shares her love of Twinkies and Oreos in ‘BraveTart,’ and Kate Winslet and Idris Elba cozy up on the movie tie-in... Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2017-08-25 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #movie tie- #kate winslet #hugo award #stone sky


This Week's Bestsellers: August 21, 2017

Jen Hatmaker has the #6 book in the country with ‘Of Mess and Moxie.’ Plus Robert Wright explains ‘Why Buddhism Is True,’ and Slipknot lead singer Corey Taylor offers his NSFW take on current politics. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2017-08-18 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##6 book #jen hatmaker


This Week's Bestsellers: August 14, 2017

'Ready or Not!,’ the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Nom Nom Paleo,’ is the #5 book in the country. Plus Mark Manson’s tough-love self-help book has its best week yet, and Tom Perrotta releases his first novel since 2011’s ‘The Leftovers.’ Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2017-08-11 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #mark manson ##5 book


This Week's Bestsellers: August 7, 2017

Ruth Ware’s third psychological thriller, 'The Lying Game,' debuts at #3 in Hardcover Fiction. Plus Joan Hess completes the final novel in Elizabeth Peters’s long-running Amelia Peabody series, and the first trailer for the big-screen adaptation of ‘Ready Player One’ boosts the book to the #9... Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2017-08-04 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #ready player #big-screen adaptation #hardcover fiction #psychological thriller #ruth ware


This Week's Bestsellers: July 17, 2017

An endorsement from Reese Witherspoon helps boost ‘The Alice Network’ by Kate Quinn to its Trade Paperback list debut. Plus we're truly in the dog days of summer, with a pair of canine-centric books landing on our lists. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2017-07-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #dog days #kate quinn