This Week's Bestsellers: August 17, 2015

Conservative commentator Mark R. Levin has a big week with ‘Plunder and Deceit,’ the #3 book in the country. Plus Haruki Murakami’s earliest works get their first U.S. publication, and a biography of Crimson Tide coach Nick Saban scores on his home turf. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: #home turf #haruki murakami ##3 book #big week

Other Publishing stories related to: 'This Week's Bestsellers: August 17, 2015'


This Week's Bestsellers: August 17, 2020

Stephenie Meyer has the #1 book in the country with ‘Midnight Sun,’ a retelling of ‘Twilight’ from Edward’s perspective. Plus Isabel Wilkerson’s ‘Caste,’ #4 in the country, is Oprah’s latest book club pick, and Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney has an ‘Awesome Friendly Adventure.’ Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-08-14 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##1 book #latest book #isabel wilkerson #midnight sun #stephenie meyer


This Week's Bestsellers: August 31, 2015

It’s homecoming week for fans of Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers, with the sequel to their picture-book hit ‘The Day the Crayons Quit.’ Plus big new books from nationally syndicated broadcaster Glenn Beck and popular Christian blogger Jen Hatmaker, and other notable debuts. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-28 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #crayons quit #oliver jeffers #drew daywalt


This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2015

A memoir from actress Felicia Day, a favorite of Joss Whedon—and 2.5 million Twitter followers—debuts at #4 book in Hardcover Nonfiction. Plus ‘Devil in the White City’ and ‘Infinite Jest’ each get a boost from Hollywood, and new books from Jennifer Weiner and America’s Test Kitchen open strong. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-21 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #jennifer weiner #infinite jest #hardcover nonfiction ##4 book


This Week in Children's Apps: August 17, 2015

This week in children's apps, an interactive story book encourages vocabulary building. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-19 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Book Deals: Week of August 17, 2015

Romance bestseller Susan Mallery re-ups at Harlequin for seven figures; Farida Abba, who survived being kidnapped by ISIS, sells a memoir; and more in this week's notable book deals. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book deals


This Week's Bestsellers: August 10, 2015

New from Dr. Seuss: the #1 title on PW’s Children’s Picture Book List , and across the country. Plus the author of ‘The Paris Wife’ returns to the 1920s, and UFC champ Ronda Rousey stages a comeback. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-07 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #paris wife ##1 title


This Week's Bestsellers: August 3, 2015

YouTube personality Miranda Sings helps herself to the #1 spot on PW’s Hardcover Nonfiction list. Plus new books from a New Yorker staff writer, a professional wrestler, and a middle-grade fantasy author. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-07-31 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##1 spot


This Week's Bestsellers: August 29, 2022

'All Good People Here,' the debut psychological thriller by 'Crime Junkie' podcaster Ashley Flowers, is the #5 book in the country. Plus roving grammarian Ellen Jovin is a 'Rebel With a Clause,' and move over, adult coloring books: 'Definitive Word Search, Vol. 1' sold 14K print copies in its... Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-08-29 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##5 book #good people


This Week's Bestsellers: August 22, 2022

Former child star Jennette McCurdy has the #5 book in the country with the memoir 'I'm Glad My Mom Died.' Plus director Michael Mann writes a sequel to 1995's 'Heat,' and the Netflix adaptation of Neil Gaiman's 'The Sandman" drops. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-08-19 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir #neil gaiman #netflix adaptation #mom died ##5 book


This Week's Bestsellers: August 15, 2022

'Long Live the Pumpkin Queen,' a paranormal YA romance based on 'The Nightmare Before Christmas,' is the #6 book in the country. Plus the August book club picks hit our hardcover fiction list, and BookTok is atwitter over 'Husband Material.' Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-08-12 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book club #hardcover ##6 book #long live


This Week's Bestsellers: August 01, 2022

Isaac Fitzgerald's book tour takes a cross-country jaunt from 'Dirtbag, Massachusetts,' #9 on our hardcover nonfiction list. Plus 'The World's Worst Assistant,' Sona Movsesian, lands at #10 on that list, and the Netflix adaptation of Mark Greaney's 'The Gray Man' premieres. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-07-29 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book tour #hardcover #netflix adaptation #isaac fitzgerald


This Week's Bestsellers: January 17, 2022

'My Little Golden Book About Betty White,' #3 in the country, honors the last of the Golden Girls, who died December 31. Plus the month's book club picks include a pair of debut novels, and Alice Oseman's fourth Heartstopper graphic novel sends pulses racing. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-01-14 05:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book club #graphic novel #alice oseman #debut novels #golden girls


This Week's Bestsellers: August 23, 2021

Tucker Carlson's latest, 'The Long Slide,' is #3 in the country. Plus four of the 10 bestselling books of the week are backlist TikTok favorites, and a biography of NBA superstar Giannis Antetokounmpo takes its shot. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-08-20 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #tucker carlson


This Week's Bestsellers: August 16, 2021

Among the hardcover fiction debuts are two August book club picks that delve into thorny relationships between women. Plus 'Black Boy Joy,' which our starred review called a "luminous middle grade anthology," lands on our children's fiction list, and manga continues its march toward bestseller... Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-08-13 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hardcover #book club #manga #fiction list


This Week's Bestsellers: August 9, 2021

Colleen Hoover’s 'It Ends with Us,' a 2016 publication and certified #BookTok hit, is the #4 book in the country. Plus 'Great British Baking Show' winner Nadiya Hussain serves up her latest, 'Nadiya Bakes,' and Shari Lapena drops another domestic thriller. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-08-06 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #domestic thriller ##4 book #colleen hoover


This Week's Bestsellers: May 17, 2021

'The Martian' author Andy Weir has the #10 book in the country with 'Project Hail Mary.' Plus a trio of book club picks land on our hardcover fiction list, and Christina Hunger explains canine communications in 'How Stella Learned to Talk.' Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-05-14 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book club #hardcover ##10 book


This Week's Bestsellers: August 31, 2020

Glennon Doyle’s memoir ‘Untamed,’ which had its best print sales since its pub week in March, is the #3 book in the country. Plus ‘Live in Love’ by Lauren Akins, wife of country singer Thomas Rhett, is #8 in the country, and seminal L.A. punk band Bad Religion gives fans permission to ‘Do What... Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-08-28 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir #print sales ##3 book #glennon doyle


This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2020

Democratic vice-presidential nominee Kamala Harris returns to our list with the trade paper edition of ‘The Truths We Hold.’ Plus a Harry and Megan bio is the #4 book in the country, heralding a slew of royal reads, and a handbook on distance learning sees a steady rise in sales. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-08-21 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##4 book


Book Deals: Week of August 17, 2020

Among the week’s big deals are the acquisition of a #MeToo memoir by a French publishing exec, Sharon Stone’s memoir, and Andy Weir’s new novel. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-08-14 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir #french publishing ##metoo memoir #andy weir #big deals #book deals