Harpist's debut music to Transworld's ears

Transworld has pre-empted an “uplifting, heart-warming and accessible” reading group novel by debut author and musician Hazel Prior, born out of a passion for harps. Touching on love, friendship, kindness and generosity, according to Transworld Ellie and the Harp-maker will appeal to readers of The Keeper of Lost Things, Three Things about Elsie and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. It will be published by Bantam Press in hardback in March 2019. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2018-09-10 00:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: #lost things #debut author #eleanor oliphant #completely fine #bantam press

Other Publishing stories related to: 'Harpist's debut music to Transworld's ears'


Transworld acquires mind coach's debut

Transworld Publishers has acquired How to Master Your Monkey Mind: Overcome Anxiety, Increase Confidence and Regain Control of Your Life by mind coach Don Macpherson. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-09-29 13:23:49 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #overcome anxiety #transworld publishers


Audiobook of Theatre for Dreamers debuts new music by David Gilmour of Pink Floyd

Husband and wife duo Polly Samson and David Gilmour of Pink Floyd have teamed up to work on the audiobook of Samson's novel A Theatre for Dreamers. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-06-11 22:58:40 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #pink floyd


Vogue columnist Nell Frizzell’s debut goes to Transworld in 13-way auction

Transworld has snapped up the first book from Vogue columnist Nell Frizzell, The Panic Years: Dates, Doubts and the Mother of all Decisions, following a 13-way auction. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-10-10 15:25:44 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


Transworld scoops 'heartwarming' debut from Paris in two-book deal

Transworld has scooped the debut novel from performer, writer and Faber Academy alumna Helen Paris in a two-book deal. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-10-09 13:58:41 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #debut novel


Transworld lands Henderson's 'powerful' debut in six-figure pre-empt

Transworld has pre-empted The Funny Thing about Norman Foreman by debut author Julietta Henderson in a "significant" six-figure deal.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-10-08 21:23:29 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #debut author #six-figure deal #six-figure pre-empt


Transworld pre-empts 'chilling' Pearse debut in two-book deal

Transworld has pre-empted a "chilling" debut crime novel from Sarah Pearse in a “significant” two-book deal. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-10-07 16:56:08 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #debut crime #transworld pre-empts


Transworld 'perfect fit' for Leaman's wedding dress debut

Transworld have acquired debut novel The Perfect Dress by V&A researcher Louisa Leaman, billed as “a warm, romantic read” about a wedding dress shop owner and her quest to find happiness for herself and her customers. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-02-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #perfect fit


Transworld signs debut Scottish police procedural series

Transworld has signed a "tense and compelling" Scottish police procedural series by debut author Deborah Masson. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-09-29 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Transworld pre-empts 'tense' debut Bad Apple

Transworld has pre-empted a "tense" debut, Bad Apple by Zoje Stage, which the publisher says takes domestic suspense "to a whole new level". Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-03-29 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #transworld pre-empts


Transworld swoops in for 'chilling' debut with 'significant' pre-empt

Transworld has acquired in a "speedy" and "significant" pre-empt author Lesley Kara's debut thriller, The Rumour, loosely inspired by the real-life case of child killer Mary Bell. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-01-11 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Transworld to publish Essex marshes-set debut

Transworld has acquired an "atmospheric" debut novel set on the Essex marshes during World War 2 and in the present day. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2017-09-23 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #present day


Transworld signs 70-year-old debut author as 'summer lead' title

A debut novel by 70-year-old Anne Youngson has been pre-empted by Transworld and is set to become the publisher's lead fiction title for summer 2018. Transworld editorial director Jane Lawson pre-empted UK and Commonwealth rights including Canada to Meet Me At The Museum, described as "the... Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2017-09-08 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #greene heaton #judith murray #anne youngson #debut author


CIA analyst's debut to Transworld in 'breakneck' pre-empt

Transworld has snapped up a debut thriller authored by a CIA analyst called Need to Know in a "breakneck 24 hour" pre-emptive deal. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2017-02-23 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #pre-emptive deal


Transworld debut The Couple Next Door named W H Smith's Book of the Year

Debut thriller The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena (Transworld) has been named as W H Smith's Book of the Year for 2016. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2016-12-02 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #debut thriller #transworld debut


Golden Headsets: Audiobooks’ Growth Is Music to Publishers’ Ears

Previewing the audiobook track at the FutureBook conference, we look at sales statistics and predictions from Michele Cobb at the Audio Publishers Association. The post Golden Headsets: Audiobooks’ Growth Is Music to Publishers’ Ears appeared first on Publishing Perspectives. Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2016-11-28 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #futurebook conference


'Moving' debut by documentary filmmaker McNaughton to Transworld

Transworld has acquired a story of love and loss entitled This is How I Lose You by Kate McNaughton. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2016-11-16 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Transworld acquires unagented debut thriller What Alice Knew

Transworld Publishers has acquired What Alice Knew, an addictive psychological thriller by an unagented debut author TA Cotterell. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2016-10-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


'Snapchat King' DJ Khaled's debut to Transworld

Transworld is publishing a debut by Amercian hip hop producer and "King of Snapchat" DJ Khaled, explaining the many pearls of wisdom he has posted on social media. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2016-09-30 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Gospel music and spoken word launch Travis' debut novel

Comedians, spoken word artists and a gospel choir entertained guests at the launch of Robyn Travis' debut novel Mama Can't Raise No Man at the Hackney Empire in London. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2016-09-29 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #gospel music