Transworld acquires nostalgic love story Mix Tape for six figures

Transworld has acquired Jane Sanderson's latest novel, a "nostalgic and romantic" story called Mix Tape pitched as perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Laura Barnett, in a six-figure deal. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2019-01-09 00:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: #david nicholls #laura barnett #six-figure deal

Other Publishing stories related to: 'Transworld acquires nostalgic love story Mix Tape for six figures'


Transworld acquires guide to algorithms in six-figure pre-empt

Transworld has acquired an "insider's guide" to algorithms as part of a two-book deal in a pre-emptive six figure bid. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2016-10-15 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #six-figure pre-empt


Transworld wins auction for Gárdos love story

Transworld has acquired a post-Holocaust love story by Hungarian author Péter Gárdos, said to be "the talk of London Book Fair", in a nine-way auction.   Jane Lawson, editorial director at Doubleday, bought UK and Commonwealth rights, excluding Australia New Zealand, for Fever at Dawn, in a... Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2015-05-12 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #text publishing #michael heyward #excluding australia #bought uk #jane lawson #sarah lutyens


Century pre-empts high-concept love story 'for "Fleabag" generation'

Century has pre-empted a high-concept love story "for the 'Fleabag' generation" by debut author Emma Hughes in a two-book deal.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-03-03 06:09:58 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Faber pre-empts Ross' 'rare' love story 15 years in the making

Faber has pre-empted Leone Ross' "lightning bolt of a novel", about two star-crossed lovers finding their way back to one another over a single day. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-02-18 18:09:43 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #single day #lightning bolt


When Your Family Figures Out You’re a Writer… and Loves You For It

My first baby is two years old, arms draped around my neck, cheek pressed into my chest. The scent of his musky head is inebriating. I read him a book called Baby Mickey’s Nap. He is convinced that if Mickey naps, he should too. We are still inchoate; neither of us know it, but we […] Continue reading at Literrary Hub

[ Literrary Hub | 2019-12-19 09:47:36 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book called


HCG scoops Byrne's YA afterlife love story

Hachette Children’s Group has scooped a YA lesbian love story set in the afterlife by Tanya Byrne in a two-book deal. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-11-01 11:13:30 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hachette #hachette children


Oneworld acquires inside story of musical family the Kanneh-Masons

Oneworld has acquired the memoir of the woman who raised seven extraordinarily talented musical children, the Kanneh-Masons, exploring parenting, music education and the boundless potential of all children. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-10-16 16:07:07 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir


Transworld lands Henderson's 'powerful' debut in six-figure pre-empt

Transworld has pre-empted The Funny Thing about Norman Foreman by debut author Julietta Henderson in a "significant" six-figure deal.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-10-08 21:23:29 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #debut author #six-figure deal #six-figure pre-empt


Mantle triumphs in five-way battle for Carter love story

Pan Mac imprint Mantle has triumphed in a five-way battle for a "true heartbreaker of a love story" from Eva Carter in a two-book deal. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-07-29 08:37:44 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #love story


Movies Aren’t Telling Love Stories Anymore. So The New York Times Brought Them to Amazon

The romance genre has all but disappeared from films, so now several cable and streaming outlets have claimed it for themselves. The latest to jump on board is Amazon Prime Video. The streaming service will soon air Modern Love, a new anthology series debuting Oct. 18 that features eight... Continue reading at AdWeek

[ AdWeek | 2019-07-28 00:59:10 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #anthology #streaming service #romance genre


Weirdly specific mix tape Vol. 6: The post-apocalyptic road trip

In these novels, the idyllic images of life on the road are replaced by something more sinister. Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2019-07-24 15:55:08 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


Headline lands Babalola debut retelling love stories from mythology

Headline has landed debut author Bolu Babalola’s retelling of love stories from mythology and history, celebrating "wildly beautiful and astonishingly diverse tales of romance and desire". Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-07-03 16:39:47 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #debut author


Panel Mania: Me, Mikko, and Annikki: A Community Love Story in a Finnish City by Tiitu Takalo

In this deeply researched work of graphic nonfiction, Finnish comics artist Tiitu Takalo has created an inspiring history of a grass roots movement to save an historic neighborhood from demolition, as well as a love story that chronicles her own relationship. This 11-page excerpt provides... Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2019-07-03 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #11-page excerpt #love story #graphic nonfiction #panel mania


Walker Books acquires Jennifer Bell MG in six-figure deal

Walker Books has acquired two novels by middle-grade author Jennifer Bell in a six-figure, pre-emptive deal.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-06-30 16:26:58 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #pre-emptive deal #walker books #six-figure deal


Bell's 'Instagram love story' snapped up by HQ

HarperCollins has bought We Just Clicked, described as "a love story for the Instagram generation", and a second novel from romantic comedy author Anna Bell. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-06-20 23:59:03 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #harpercollins #love story


Trapeze clinches 'emotionally charged' love story from suspense writer Adams

Trapeze has snapped up a “sweeping” love story by Michelle Adams, marking a change in direction for the suspense author and scientist, as the Cornwall-based tale also attracts auctions and pre-empts from across the world. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-06-13 19:27:46 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #love story


Riverrun acquires Targoff's story of Renaissance women writers

Riverrun has acquired a book by Ramie Targoff unearthing the stories of four Renaissance female writers. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-04-13 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Picador buys 'gripping' Hadlow true story of Regency love triangle

Picador has bought Janice Hadlow’s “gripping” true story of a Regency love triangle involving the Duchess of Devonshire's sister and a rakish aristocrat. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-04-05 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #picador buys


Transworld acquires Eddy de Wind's Auschwitz memoir in pre-empt deal

Transworld has acquired Eddy de Wind’s Holocaust memoir, the only complete book written at Auschwitz, in a pre-empt deal. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-03-01 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #pre-empt deal