This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2015

A memoir from actress Felicia Day, a favorite of Joss Whedon—and 2.5 million Twitter followers—debuts at #4 book in Hardcover Nonfiction. Plus ‘Devil in the White City’ and ‘Infinite Jest’ each get a boost from Hollywood, and new books from Jennifer Weiner and America’s Test Kitchen open strong. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-21 00:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: ##4 book #hardcover nonfiction #infinite jest #jennifer weiner

Other Publishing stories related to: 'This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2015'


This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2015

A memoir from actress Felicia Day, a favorite of Joss Whedon—and 2.5 million Twitter followers—debuts at #4 book in Hardcover Nonfiction. Plus ‘Devil in the White City’ and ‘Infinite Jest’ each get a boost from Hollywood, and new books from Jennifer Weiner and America’s Test Kitchen open strong. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-21 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##4 book #hardcover nonfiction #infinite jest #jennifer weiner


This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2020

Democratic vice-presidential nominee Kamala Harris returns to our list with the trade paper edition of ‘The Truths We Hold.’ Plus a Harry and Megan bio is the #4 book in the country, heralding a slew of royal reads, and a handbook on distance learning sees a steady rise in sales. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-08-21 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##4 book #royal reads


This Week's Bestsellers: August 31, 2015

It’s homecoming week for fans of Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers, with the sequel to their picture-book hit ‘The Day the Crayons Quit.’ Plus big new books from nationally syndicated broadcaster Glenn Beck and popular Christian blogger Jen Hatmaker, and other notable debuts. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-28 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #drew daywalt #oliver jeffers #crayons quit


International Hot Book Properties, Week of August 24, 2015

An Argentinian short story collection sells in the States, a Finnish thriller moves to Spain, an Italian novel about cooking and family is nabbed in Germany, and more. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-25 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


News Briefs: Week of August 24, 2015

‘NYT’ changes kids’ bestseller lists and more in this week's publishing news briefs. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-21 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bestseller lists


Book Deals: Week of August 24, 2015

Heather Graham re-ups at Harlequin for seven figures, Pegasus signs a novel about the Roanoke Colony, Running Press lands a new diet book based on Zen teachings, and more in this week's notable book deals. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-21 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book deals


This Week's Bestsellers: August 17, 2015

Conservative commentator Mark R. Levin has a big week with ‘Plunder and Deceit,’ the #3 book in the country. Plus Haruki Murakami’s earliest works get their first U.S. publication, and a biography of Crimson Tide coach Nick Saban scores on his home turf. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #big week ##3 book #haruki murakami #home turf


This Week's Bestsellers: August 10, 2015

New from Dr. Seuss: the #1 title on PW’s Children’s Picture Book List , and across the country. Plus the author of ‘The Paris Wife’ returns to the 1920s, and UFC champ Ronda Rousey stages a comeback. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-07 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##1 title #paris wife


This Week's Bestsellers: August 3, 2015

YouTube personality Miranda Sings helps herself to the #1 spot on PW’s Hardcover Nonfiction list. Plus new books from a New Yorker staff writer, a professional wrestler, and a middle-grade fantasy author. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-07-31 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##1 spot


The week's bestselling books, March 24

The Southern California Independent Bookstore Bestsellers list for Sunday, March 24, 2024, including hardcover and paperback fiction and nonfiction. Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2024-03-20 13:00:05 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bestselling books #including hardcover #paperback fiction #paperback #hardcover #independent bookstore


The week's bestselling books, Dec. 24

Southern California Independent Bookstore Bestsellers list for Sunday, December 24 Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2023-12-20 11:00:18 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bestselling books #independent bookstore


This Week's Bestsellers: August 28, 2023

Regional favorites include a sporty self-help title and back-to-school stalwarts. Plus 'Rabbit Hutch' author Tess Gunty shows 'CBS Sunday Morning' viewers around her hometown. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2023-08-25 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #rabbit hutch


This Week's Bestsellers: August 21, 2023

Hanya Yanagihara’s 2015 novel, A Little Life, is having a very good 2023, thanks in part to a little BookTok love. Plus James McBride stocks up at 'The Heaven & Earth Grocery Store,' and Dav Pilkey's 11th Dog Man title gets a boost after #12 is announced. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2023-08-18 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hanya yanagihara #dav pilkey


This Week's Bestsellers: August 14, 2023

Pulitzer finalist and Parnassus Books owner Ann Patchett has the #2 book in the country with 'Tom Lake.' Plus 'Unreasonable Hospitality' by Will Guidara gets a boost from its cameo on 'The Bear,' and Rachel Griffin’s 'Bring Me Your Midnight' brings romantasy to our children’s fiction list. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2023-08-11 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #pulitzer finalist ##2 book #fiction list


This Week's Bestsellers: August 7, 2023

'Baking Yesteryear' by TikTok personality B. Dylan Hollis is the #1 book in the country. Plus the buzz around the movie 'Oppenheimer' reignites interest in the Pulitzer-winning source material, and Karen M. McManus sends off her One of Us Is Lying trilogy in high style. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2023-08-04 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


This Week's Bestsellers: July 24, 2023

The long-awaited first book by BTS rockets to the top of the list like an album by the South Korean boy band on the pop charts, #SmutTok gives Ana Huang a handful of bestsellers, and more. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2023-07-21 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #ana huang


This Week's Bestsellers: April 24, 2023

Abby Jimenez tops our trade paper list and has the #2 bestselling title in the country with 'Yours Truly,' at #3 on our hardcover fiction list is 'Things I Wish I Told My Mother' by Susan Patterson, and 'Life Worth Living' by Miroslav Volf rounds up our top 10. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2023-04-21 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


This Week's Bestsellers: October 24, 2022

Jimmy Fallon and Jennifer Lopez serve up a picture book 'Con Pollo,' #9 on our children's picture book list. Plus neuroscientist Friederike Fabritius advocates for 'The Brain-Friendly Workplace,' and clinical psychologists John and Julie Schwartz Gottman write 'The Love Prescription.' Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-10-21 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #jimmy fallon #brain-friendly workplace #picture book


This Week's Bestsellers: August 29, 2022

'All Good People Here,' the debut psychological thriller by 'Crime Junkie' podcaster Ashley Flowers, is the #5 book in the country. Plus roving grammarian Ellen Jovin is a 'Rebel With a Clause,' and move over, adult coloring books: 'Definitive Word Search, Vol. 1' sold 14K print copies in its... Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-08-29 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #good people ##5 book


This Week's Bestsellers: August 22, 2022

Former child star Jennette McCurdy has the #5 book in the country with the memoir 'I'm Glad My Mom Died.' Plus director Michael Mann writes a sequel to 1995's 'Heat,' and the Netflix adaptation of Neil Gaiman's 'The Sandman" drops. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-08-19 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##5 book #mom died #netflix adaptation #neil gaiman #memoir