This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2015

A memoir from actress Felicia Day, a favorite of Joss Whedon—and 2.5 million Twitter followers—debuts at #4 book in Hardcover Nonfiction. Plus ‘Devil in the White City’ and ‘Infinite Jest’ each get a boost from Hollywood, and new books from Jennifer Weiner and America’s Test Kitchen open strong. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-21 00:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: #jennifer weiner #infinite jest #hardcover nonfiction ##4 book

Other Publishing stories related to: 'This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2015'


This Week's Bestsellers: August 24, 2020

Democratic vice-presidential nominee Kamala Harris returns to our list with the trade paper edition of ‘The Truths We Hold.’ Plus a Harry and Megan bio is the #4 book in the country, heralding a slew of royal reads, and a handbook on distance learning sees a steady rise in sales. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-08-21 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #royal reads ##4 book


This Week's Bestsellers: August 31, 2015

It’s homecoming week for fans of Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers, with the sequel to their picture-book hit ‘The Day the Crayons Quit.’ Plus big new books from nationally syndicated broadcaster Glenn Beck and popular Christian blogger Jen Hatmaker, and other notable debuts. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-28 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #crayons quit #oliver jeffers #drew daywalt


International Hot Book Properties, Week of August 24, 2015

An Argentinian short story collection sells in the States, a Finnish thriller moves to Spain, an Italian novel about cooking and family is nabbed in Germany, and more. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-25 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


News Briefs: Week of August 24, 2015

‘NYT’ changes kids’ bestseller lists and more in this week's publishing news briefs. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-21 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bestseller lists


Book Deals: Week of August 24, 2015

Heather Graham re-ups at Harlequin for seven figures, Pegasus signs a novel about the Roanoke Colony, Running Press lands a new diet book based on Zen teachings, and more in this week's notable book deals. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-21 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book deals


This Week's Bestsellers: August 17, 2015

Conservative commentator Mark R. Levin has a big week with ‘Plunder and Deceit,’ the #3 book in the country. Plus Haruki Murakami’s earliest works get their first U.S. publication, and a biography of Crimson Tide coach Nick Saban scores on his home turf. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #home turf #haruki murakami ##3 book #big week


This Week's Bestsellers: August 10, 2015

New from Dr. Seuss: the #1 title on PW’s Children’s Picture Book List , and across the country. Plus the author of ‘The Paris Wife’ returns to the 1920s, and UFC champ Ronda Rousey stages a comeback. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-07 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #paris wife ##1 title


This Week's Bestsellers: August 3, 2015

YouTube personality Miranda Sings helps herself to the #1 spot on PW’s Hardcover Nonfiction list. Plus new books from a New Yorker staff writer, a professional wrestler, and a middle-grade fantasy author. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-07-31 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##1 spot


This Week's Bestsellers: October 24, 2022

Jimmy Fallon and Jennifer Lopez serve up a picture book 'Con Pollo,' #9 on our children's picture book list. Plus neuroscientist Friederike Fabritius advocates for 'The Brain-Friendly Workplace,' and clinical psychologists John and Julie Schwartz Gottman write 'The Love Prescription.' Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-10-21 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #picture book #brain-friendly workplace #jimmy fallon


This Week's Bestsellers: August 29, 2022

'All Good People Here,' the debut psychological thriller by 'Crime Junkie' podcaster Ashley Flowers, is the #5 book in the country. Plus roving grammarian Ellen Jovin is a 'Rebel With a Clause,' and move over, adult coloring books: 'Definitive Word Search, Vol. 1' sold 14K print copies in its... Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-08-29 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##5 book #good people


This Week's Bestsellers: August 22, 2022

Former child star Jennette McCurdy has the #5 book in the country with the memoir 'I'm Glad My Mom Died.' Plus director Michael Mann writes a sequel to 1995's 'Heat,' and the Netflix adaptation of Neil Gaiman's 'The Sandman" drops. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-08-19 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir #neil gaiman #netflix adaptation #mom died ##5 book


This Week's Bestsellers: August 15, 2022

'Long Live the Pumpkin Queen,' a paranormal YA romance based on 'The Nightmare Before Christmas,' is the #6 book in the country. Plus the August book club picks hit our hardcover fiction list, and BookTok is atwitter over 'Husband Material.' Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-08-12 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book club #hardcover ##6 book #long live


This Week's Bestsellers: August 01, 2022

Isaac Fitzgerald's book tour takes a cross-country jaunt from 'Dirtbag, Massachusetts,' #9 on our hardcover nonfiction list. Plus 'The World's Worst Assistant,' Sona Movsesian, lands at #10 on that list, and the Netflix adaptation of Mark Greaney's 'The Gray Man' premieres. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-07-29 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book tour #hardcover #netflix adaptation #isaac fitzgerald


This Week's Bestsellers: January 24, 2022

The #1 book in the country is 'Baby Steps Millionaires' by Dave Ramsey. Plus the week's big fiction launch is 'To Paradise' by Hanya Yanagihara, and other new and notable titles include 'Ain't Burned All the Bright' by Jason Reynolds and Jason Griffin. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-01-21 05:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: ##1 book #jason griffin #jason reynolds #hanya yanagihara


This Week's Bestsellers: August 23, 2021

Tucker Carlson's latest, 'The Long Slide,' is #3 in the country. Plus four of the 10 bestselling books of the week are backlist TikTok favorites, and a biography of NBA superstar Giannis Antetokounmpo takes its shot. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-08-20 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #tucker carlson


This Week's Bestsellers: August 16, 2021

Among the hardcover fiction debuts are two August book club picks that delve into thorny relationships between women. Plus 'Black Boy Joy,' which our starred review called a "luminous middle grade anthology," lands on our children's fiction list, and manga continues its march toward bestseller... Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-08-13 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hardcover #book club #manga #fiction list


This Week's Bestsellers: August 9, 2021

Colleen Hoover’s 'It Ends with Us,' a 2016 publication and certified #BookTok hit, is the #4 book in the country. Plus 'Great British Baking Show' winner Nadiya Hussain serves up her latest, 'Nadiya Bakes,' and Shari Lapena drops another domestic thriller. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-08-06 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #domestic thriller ##4 book #colleen hoover


This Week's Bestsellers: August 31, 2020

Glennon Doyle’s memoir ‘Untamed,’ which had its best print sales since its pub week in March, is the #3 book in the country. Plus ‘Live in Love’ by Lauren Akins, wife of country singer Thomas Rhett, is #8 in the country, and seminal L.A. punk band Bad Religion gives fans permission to ‘Do What... Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-08-28 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir #print sales ##3 book #glennon doyle


PW Picks: Books of the Week, August 24, 2020

This week, we highlight new books from Sherrill Grace, Hiroshi Osada, and Richard Kadrey. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-08-21 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: