Melania Trump calls Massachusetts librarian's comments on Dr. Seuss book donation 'unfortunate' 

First Lady Melania Trump's communications team on Thursday brushed off a Massachusetts elementary school librarian's suspiciously political rejection of an honorary donation of 10 Dr. Seuss books for National Read a Book Day. "Turning the gesture of sending young schoolchildren books into something... Continue reading at 'Los Angeles Times'

[ Los Angeles Times | 2017-09-29 00:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: #communications team #book day

Other Publishing stories related to: 'Melania Trump calls Massachusetts librarian's comments on Dr. Seuss book donation 'unfortunate' '


Melania Trump’s post-White House book might not be a memoir after all, which is fine.

For a while, Melania Trump has teased that she might write a book after the Trump family exits the White House. I, like many, had mixed feelings. On one hand, it’d be interesting to see the Trump administration from the point of the view of the famously sullen First Lady; but on the other hand,... Continue reading at Literrary Hub

[ Literrary Hub | 2020-12-10 18:18:04 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir #literary hub #trump administration #mixed feelings #white house #melania trump


In new book, former Trump fixer Michael Cohen calls U.S. president 'organized crime don'

Michael Cohen's tell-all memoir makes the case that U.S. President Donald Trump is "guilty of the same crimes" that landed his former fixer in federal prison, offering a blow-by-blow account of Trump's alleged role in a hush money scandal that... Continue reading at CBC

[ CBC | 2020-09-06 04:12:05 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir #blow-by-blow account #federal prison #memoir makes #michael cohen


Seven books to give as graduation gifts other than Dr. Seuss’ ‘Oh, the Places You'll Go!’

Oh, the copies of "Oh, the Places You'll Go!" every student receives when they graduate. There's nothing wrong with Dr. Seuss, of course, but by the time that young person in your family walks on the stage to claim her diploma, she's probably received that children's classic several times.... Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2019-05-09 18:35:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #young person


Asked about her critical new book, Trump calls Omarosa Manigault Newman ‘a lowlife’

President Trump has one word to describe former White House staffer and fellow reality-TV star Omarosa Manigault Newman: “Lowlife.” Manigault Newman says in her upcoming book, “Unhinged: An Insider's Account of the Trump White House,” that the president used racial slurs on the set of his reality... Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2018-08-12 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #racial slurs #manigault newman #upcoming book #president trump


Oh, the places you'll go! A Dr. Seuss museum opens in Massachusetts

Do you like green eggs and ham? Do you like them in a house? How about in a house that’s a museum dedicated to Dr. Seuss? Fans of Horton, Yertle the Turtle, Marvin K. Mooney and the Cat in the Hat now have a new vacation destination: A museum dedicated to legendary children's book author Dr.... Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2017-06-06 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #green eggs


Why Dr. Seuss's books still appeal to readers today

Seuss's birthday on March 2 is celebrated as Read Across America Day, in which book-based activities take place at schools and celebrities encourage children to pick up a title. How have Seuss's works appealed to generations? Continue reading at The Christian Science Monitor

[ The Christian Science Monitor | 2016-03-04 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #readers today


Rediscovered Dr Seuss pet book breaking sales records

What Pet Should I Get? is publisher’s fastest-selling picture book yetHarper Lee’s Go Set A Watchman is not the only recently discovered work to be breaking records this summer. Dr Seuss’s long-forgotten manuscript What Pet Should I Get? has sold 200,000 copies in just a week, its American... Continue reading at The Guardian

[ The Guardian | 2015-08-07 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #latest addition #dr seuss #american publisher


Oh, the Parties You'll Throw: Celebrating the New Dr. Seuss Book Across the Country

Bookstores across the country threw parties to celebrate the release of the latest, never-before-seen Dr. Seuss picture book, 'What Pet Should I Get?' Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-06 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #seuss book


How New Dr. Seuss Book Was Discovered in a Box by His Widow

Twenty-four years after the death of classic children's author Dr. Seuss, his hidden manuscript was published today to the delight of fans of all ages. Continue reading at ABC News

[ ABC News | 2015-07-23 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #published today #classic children #seuss book


PW Asks: What's Your Favorite Dr. Seuss Book and Why?

What's your favorite book by Dr. Seuss? To mark the publication of the lost-then-found new Seuss book 'What Pet Should I Get?' PW wants to know about your favorite! Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-07-21 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #favorite book #seuss book #pw asks #favorite dr


Dr Seuss' forgotten adult book of female nudes

As the world eagerly awaits the release of his unexpected posthumous book in July, renewed interest in the work of Dr Seuss has sent the internet into the research archives... and it turns out there's a forgotten book of female nudes hidden there in Theodor Geisl's bibliography.  Continue reading at Stuff

[ Stuff | 2015-03-03 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #renewed interest #dr seuss


Dr Seuss returns with newly discovered book What Pet Should I Get?

Dr Seuss long ago passed from the scene but old manuscripts by the beloved children's author keep turning up. Continue reading at Stuff

[ Stuff | 2015-02-19 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #beloved children


Hold on to your cat in the hat! Long lost Dr. Seuss book to be released

More than twenty years after his death a new Dr. Seuss book, "What Pet Should I Get?" will be published this summer.   Continue reading at The Christian Science Monitor

[ The Christian Science Monitor | 2015-02-19 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #twenty years #seuss book


New Dr. Seuss Book "What Pet Should I Get?" Sounds Like A BuzzFeed Quiz

WTF LOL! The siblings from One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish are back in business.Nearly 24 years after his death, Dr. Seuss (aka Theodor Geisel) still has a few more rhymes to drop on the masses: Random House will publish Seuss's What Pet Should I Get? on July 28 with two more books to... Continue reading at Fast Company

[ Fast Company | 2015-02-18 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #random house #seuss book


Books: The new Trump book, plus book reviews and news

For book lovers and politics fiends, 2018 has gotten off to a bang with the early publication of “Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House” by Michael Wolff. Welcome to the new year! I’m Carolyn Kellogg with this week’s books newsletter. THE BIG STORY Excerpts from “Fire and Fury” that... Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2018-01-06 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #carolyn kellogg #michael wolff #book lovers #book reviews #trump book #books newsletter


Dr. Seuss meet Dr. Dre: Online reading gets a new rhythm

Over the cool beats of a rapper's rhythm, Wes Tank is inspiring his YouTube followers with a new twist on children's book classics. Continue reading at The Christian Science Monitor

[ The Christian Science Monitor | 2020-04-09 17:56:13 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #children's book #book classics #youtube followers #wes tank #cool beats #online reading


Dr. Seuss meet Dr. Dre: Online reading gets a new rhythm

Over the cool beats of a rapper's rhythm, Wes Tank is inspiring his YouTube followers with a new twist on children's book classics. Continue reading at The Christian Science Monitor

[ The Christian Science Monitor | 2020-04-09 17:56:13 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #children's book #book classics #youtube followers #wes tank #cool beats #online reading


Dr. Seuss meet Dr. Dre: Online reading gets a new rhythm

Over the cool beats of a rapper's rhythm, Wes Tank is inspiring his YouTube followers with a new twist on children's book classics. Continue reading at The Christian Science Monitor

[ The Christian Science Monitor | 2020-04-09 17:56:13 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #children's book #book classics #youtube followers #wes tank #cool beats #online reading


PRH US donates up to 30,000 books to First Book charity in Obamas' name

Penguin Random House US will donate up to 300,000 more children’s books to First Book, the literacy charity, on behalf of former US President Barack Obama and First Lady Michelle Obama. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-12-04 05:39:25 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #penguin random house #literacy charity #book charity