In-Betweens: 2 Middle Grade Novels About the Costs and Benefits of Being 11

The National Book Award finalists Leslie Connor and Sara Zarr explore that frustrating time between childhood and adolescence. Continue reading at 'The New York Times'

[ The New York Times | 2022-02-11 05:19:32 UTC ]
News tagged with: #national book award #frustrating time

Other Publishing stories related to: 'In-Betweens: 2 Middle Grade Novels About the Costs and Benefits of Being 11'


Book Buzz: Graphic Novels (Middle Grade)

In this panel—scheduled for May 26, 2–3 p.m. ET, and moderated by Heidi MacDonald, editor-in-chief of the comics news site The Beat—Tom Angleberger, Mark Leiknes, and Jonathan Schnapp discuss their latest books. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-05-16 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #latest books #heidi macdonald #panel—scheduled #book buzz


Little Island signs Mitchell's middle-grade novel on Ireland's asylum system

Little Island Books has landed Jane Mitchell's "urgently needed" middle-grade novel on Ireland's asylum-seeker accommodation system. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2022-01-05 14:22:36 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #island books


Knights Of swoops for Reynolds' first illustrated middle-grade novel

Indie publisher Knights Of has swooped for Stuntboy, in the Meantime, the first illustrated middle-grade fiction title by author and US National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature Jason Reynolds. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2021-09-16 02:21:39 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #indie publisher #national ambassador


Oneworld in five-figure pre-empt for McGowan's middle-grade novel

Oneworld children's imprint Rock the Boat has landed a “thrilling and heart-wrenching” new middle-grade novel from 2020 Carnegie award-winner Anthony McGowan in a five-figure pre-empt deal. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2021-08-06 16:47:19 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #imprint rock #oneworld children


Skybound to Launch YA, Middle Grade Graphic Novel Imprint

Skybound Comet, a new imprint from Skybound Entertainment, will publish original graphic novels aimed at teens and middle grade readers. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-06-24 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel #skybound entertainment


11 Great Middle Grade Science Fiction Comics Set in Space

Middle grade books in SPAAAAACE! Check out some middle grade science fiction comics set in space, including On a Sunbeam by Tillie Walden. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2021-04-13 10:36:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #science fiction #tillie walden


10 Middle Grade Graphic Novels to Gift This Year

Whatever the young reader in your life is into, there's a graphic novel for them! Find newer middle grade graphic novels to gift this year. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-11-25 11:37:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel #young reader


OUP acquires Em Norry's middle-grade novel about a girl spy

Oxford University Press has acquired Em Norry’s middle-grade title, Amber Undercover, about a teenager who has a secret double life as a spy. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-11-10 05:44:45 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #oxford university press


Knights Of scores two middle-grade novels from Kelly Yang

Independent publisher Knights Of has acquired Front Desk and Three Keys, the first two middle-grade novels in the Front Desk series by US author Kelly Yang. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-10-26 14:02:24 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #independent publisher #kelly yang #middle-grade novels


Faber scores middle-grade novel inspired by 'female football legends'

Faber is publishing Lou Kuenzler's latest middle-grade novel, inspired by the stories of the female footballers who rose to fame following the First World War.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-06-07 17:42:25 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #world war #latest middle-grade


Puffin snaps up Tom Fletcher's fourth middle-grade novel

Puffin will publish Tom Fletcher's fourth middle-grade novel, The Danger Gang, illustrated by Shane Devries, this autumn. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-05-21 03:19:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #puffin #shane devries #tom fletcher #puffin snaps


Nosy Crow snaps up middle-grade novels from Webster

Nosy Crow has acquired the rights to two standalone middle-grade novels by Hayley Webster. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-05-20 08:10:55 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #nosy crow #middle-grade novels


Firefly signs second middle-grade novel by Jennifer Killick

Independent children's and YA publisher Firefly Press will publish a second middle-grade Crater Lake novel by Jennifer Killick.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-05-06 17:15:35 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #independent children #jennifer killick


Walker Books acquires 'wonderful' middle-grade novel about two autistic friends

Walker Books UK and Walker Books US will simultaneously publish Meera Trehan's debut middle-grade novel The View from the Very Best House in Town. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-04-23 21:36:57 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


10 Middle Grade Graphic Novels for Fans of NEW KID and SMILE

Do you or a young reader love the Newbery Award-winning graphic novel NEW KID or Raina Telgemeier's comics? Try these middle grade graphic novels. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-03-03 11:42:08 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel #raina telgemeier


Sarah Lean moves to S&S UK for next middle-grade novel

Author Sarah Lean will move from HarperCollins to Simon & Schuster UK with middle-grade novel The Good Bear, to be illustrated by Fiona Woodcock. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-12-06 02:43:12 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #harpercollins #schuster #ss uk


Knights Of lands Nic Stone's first middle-grade novel

Knights Of has acquired the first middle-grade novel from New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone, entitled Clean Getaway. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-11-13 14:09:46 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


These Middle-Grade Novels Are Some of the Most Formally Innovative Works of Our Time

When I took my copy of Lemony Snicket’s The Carnivorous Carnival up to the check-out line at Barnes and Noble, the cashier flipped through the book and paused.  She was sorry, she said, after a couple more puzzled page flips. There appeared to be a misprint. She called an employee in the kid’s... Continue reading at Electric Literature

[ Electric Literature | 2019-07-24 11:00:17 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #barnes #electric literature #lemony snicket #middle-grade novels #time appeared


Oneworld acquires Afrikaans middle grade novel

Oneworld’s Rock the Boat imprint has acquired world language rights for Jaco Jacobs’ A Good Night for Shooting Zombies, a middle grade novel that "tackles important issues with a big heart." Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2017-11-11 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #middle grade #good night