If you love books and also love, you can rent this bookstore for a COVID-friendly date night.

Given that we’re all justifiably afraid about the breath of others right now, it’s a weird time to be dating. While the warmer months at least offered the possibility of outdoor meetings, now it’s winter and, like all other things, dating has become an exercise in futility and endless Zoom calls. But if you live […] Continue reading at 'Literrary Hub'

[ Literrary Hub | 2021-01-28 15:42:07 UTC ]
News tagged with: #love books #bookstore

Other Publishing stories related to: 'If you love books and also love, you can rent this bookstore for a COVID-friendly date night.'


Build a Perfect Bookstore and We’ll Recommend a Book for You

Readers dream about owning their own bookstore. So let's indulge in the fantasy: design a bookstore and get a matching book recommendation! Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2022-12-01 11:32:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #ll recommend #bookstore


Shanghai’s Children’s Book Fair Changes Venue Amid COVID Constraints

Moving its dates for a third time this year, the Shanghai Children's Book Fair is changing venue in an effort to host the event in December. The post Shanghai’s Children’s Book Fair Changes Venue Amid COVID Constraints appeared first on Publishing Perspectives. Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2022-11-09 18:16:05 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #shanghai children #post shanghai #book fair #children's book #children’s book


Sharjah World Book Capital Supports a Fire-Damaged Italian Bookstore

The Bologna bookstore, Giannino Stoppani, was damaged by fire in May. Sharjah World Book Capital has contributed €50,000 to assist. The post Sharjah World Book Capital Supports a Fire-Damaged Italian Bookstore appeared first on Publishing Perspectives. Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2022-11-08 12:43:42 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bookstore #world book


Literature Lovers Night Out Expands With New Bookstore Partnership

Literature Lovers Night Out, a speakers program launched in the Twin Cities in 2015, will return after a three-year interval to the Minneapolis suburbs by partnering on events with Cream & Amber in Hopkins, Minn. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-11-04 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #twin cities #bookstore


If You Loved That Novel, Try This Nonfiction Book

If you loved these popular novels, try picking up a nonfiction book that pairs perfectly with it, like The Martian and Packing for Mars. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2022-09-08 10:38:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #popular novels #nonfiction book


Ashley Flowers Loves an Airport Bookstore

When the “Crime Junkie” co-host’s debut novel came out, it didn’t seem real until she signed copies to the sound of boarding announcements. Continue reading at The New York Times

[ The New York Times | 2022-09-01 19:00:31 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #signed copies #debut novel


Beijing International Book Fair: New November Dates

The sprawling Beijing International Book Fair, founded in 1986, was to open this week but has announced late-November dates. The post Beijing International Book Fair: New November Dates appeared first on Publishing Perspectives. Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2022-08-22 15:16:27 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


NPD Books on July’s US Print Market: 6 Percent Lower, Year to Date

In a 'steady' market, NPD sees print sales in the United States decline 1.6 million units in July, typically a month for some losses. The post NPD Books on July’s US Print Market: 6 Percent Lower, Year to Date appeared first on Publishing Perspectives. Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2022-08-10 18:34:37 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #date appeared #print market #npd books #print sales


Love the Smell of Old Books? This Bookseller Would Like You to Leave.

In his grouchy, funny memoir, “A Factotum in the Book Trade,” Marius Kociejowski writes about what a good bookstore should feel like, famous customers he’s served and more. Continue reading at The New York Times

[ The New York Times | 2022-07-18 18:02:04 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #funny memoir #book trade #bookstore #bookseller


S&S Launches Banned Books Promotion for Bookstores

In response to growing book censorship, Simon & Schuster has launched a “Read banned books!” promotion that provides information on challenged titles, in-store displays, and social media materials. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-06-30 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #simon schuster #challenged titles


10 Books About Young Women in (and Out) of Love

The best literary fiction is in some ways a simple character study. It is a roadmap into the interiority of a specific character: the way they think, how their identity impacts their relationships, and what decisions get made in response to the socio-political pressures shaping their lives. But... Continue reading at Electric Literature

[ Electric Literature | 2022-06-24 11:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #love appeared #young women #electric literature #literary fiction


How to watch 'Letter to a Stranger' night at the L.A. Times Book Club

Pico Iyer, Maggie Shipstead, Michelle Tea and Colleen Kinder discuss 'Letter to a Stranger' at the L.A. Times Book Club. Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2022-05-26 21:35:13 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #pico iyer #maggie shipstead #michelle tea #times book


U.S. Book Show: The Pandemic and Publishing: How Has Covid Changed the Industry for Good?

Industry experts discussed the normalization of working from home, the dearth of in-person networking in the age of Covid-19, new expectations among a younger generation of publishing professionals, and more on the second day of the 2022 U.S. Book Show. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-05-25 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #publishing professionals #book show #younger generation


U.S. Book Show: Raven Named Bookstore of the Year, Lowe Named Sales Rep of the Year

The Raven Bookstore in Lawrence, Kans., was named 'PW' Bookstore of the Year in a virtual awards ceremony held during the U.S. Book Show. Commission rep Kurtis Lowe of Book Travelers West is 'PW' Sales Rep of the Year. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-05-24 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book show #sales rep #bookstore


Leipzig Book Fair Postpones Its 2023 Dates From March to April

'In order to enable the greatest possible planning security,' organizers say, the 2023 Leipzig Book Fair will be delayed by a month, to April. The post Leipzig Book Fair Postpones Its 2023 Dates From March to April appeared first on Publishing Perspectives. Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2022-05-16 16:58:24 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book fair


Science fiction, fantasy, thriller? Books we love but can’t define.

Susanna Clarke’s ‘Piranesi’ is one great book that’s hard to categorize. What hard-to-classify novels do you enjoy? Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2022-05-07 12:00:25 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #science fiction #susanna clarke #great book


March Religion Bestsellers: Books for Women Dominate, ‘Redeeming Love’ Carries On

As the Mother’s Day shopping season approaches, books on motherhood and other women’s issues by Shannon Bream, Jennie Allen, Lysa TerKeurst and more dominate our Religion Nonfiction Bestsellers list; Francine Rivers’ ‘Redeeming Love’ remains in two top spots in Religion Fiction. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-04-13 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #women dominate #redeeming love #shannon bream #jennie allen #lysa terkeurst #francine rivers #top spots #religion fiction


Why Authors Love You When You Leave a Book Review Online

Why do authors always ask for readers to leave reviews? Do reviews really help sell their books? Bottom line: yes. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2022-03-30 10:35:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bottom line #book review


Incredible Books By Black Authors, According To Black Bookstore Owners

Works by writers like bell hooks, Damon Young and James Baldwin that will educate and make an impact on everyone. Continue reading at HuffPost

[ HuffPost | 2022-01-31 16:37:38 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #black authors #bell hooks #james baldwin #bookstore


Young love: picture books oust children’s fiction for the first time in two decades

For the first time on record, picture books outsold fiction for young readers through the TCM, after clawing back a huge deficit. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2022-01-22 08:33:40 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #young love #young readers