HQ scoops Sheffield-set debut novel from journalist Rawlins

HQ has scooped The Steel Girls, a debut novel from journalist and university lecturer Michelle Rawlins, in a three-book deal. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2020-09-01 19:21:33 UTC ]
News tagged with: #journalist rawlins #three-book deal #debut novel

Other Publishing stories related to: 'HQ scoops Sheffield-set debut novel from journalist Rawlins'


Hamish Hamilton scoops Lloyd's mythic Trinidad-set debut

Hamish Hamilton has acquired Ayanna Gillian Lloyd's debut The Gatekeepers, and a further novel, at auction. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-07-06 23:15:04 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hamish hamilton


HQ scoops film-maker's 'emotional' debut

HQ has acquired the debut novel Love & Other Things to Live For, described as being perfect for fans of Sally Rooney and Dolly Alderton, by film-maker Louise Leverett. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-11-06 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #sally rooney


HQ acquires debut from Primadonna Prize winner

HQ will publish the debut novel Ginger and Me from Elissa Soave, who won the inaugural Primadonna Prize in 2019. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-10-19 12:13:54 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


Jacaranda scoops Bent's 'bold' debut romance

Jacaranda Books is to publish Lisa Bent's debut romance, Symona's Still Single, this autumn  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-10-05 13:24:56 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #jacaranda books


Headline Review scoops Freya Berry's 'electrifying' debut at auction

Headline Review will publish Freya Berry's debut novel, The Dictator’s Wife, as a lead hardback launch in 2022. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-10-01 22:16:14 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hardback #headline review


S&S scoops Nick Lake's middle-grade debut

Simon & Schuster Children's is to publish Nick Lake's middle-grade debut, Locked Out Lily, featuring black and white illustrations by Emily Gravett.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-10-01 03:10:11 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #schuster #emily gravett #middle-grade debut


Michael Joseph scoops Wilkerson's debut Black Cake

Michael Joseph has won a multi-publisher auction for Charmaine Wilkerson's “dazzling” debut novel Black Cake in a six-figure deal. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-09-30 13:42:20 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #six-figure deal #multi-publisher auction #michael joseph


Scribner scoops Odafen's 'powerful' debut novel

Simon & Schuster imprint Scribner is to publish debut writer Aiwanose Odafen's feminist novel Tomorrow I Become a Woman as part of a three-book deal.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-09-28 09:02:57 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #schuster #three-book deal


John Murray acquires debut set in all-girls boarding school

John Murray has acquired Emily Layden's debut novel All Girls, already optioned by HBO, exploring assault, consent and "what it means to be a young female in today’s world". Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-09-24 22:43:02 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #john murray


Oliver scoops RNA award for romance debut

Melissa Oliver has won the Romantic Novelists' Association (RNA) Joan Hessayon Award for new writers with her debut The Rebel Heiress and the Knight (Mills & Boon Historical). Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-09-07 08:45:29 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #romantic novelists


Orenda scoops 'bold and challenging' debut thriller

Orenda is to publish Sarah Sultoon's debut thriller The Source, secured in a two-book deal. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-09-06 22:46:50 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #debut thriller


Pushkin scoops 'gripping' Finnish debut

Pushkin Press is to publish Land of Snow and Ashes by Finnish debut novelist Petra Rautiainen as a lead title in 2022.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-09-04 13:52:05 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #lead title #pushkin press #pushkin scoops


S&S scoops Deonn's 'inspired' YA debut

Simon & Schuster Children's is to publish Legendborn by debut novelist Tracy Deonn this autumn.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-08-26 23:03:05 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #schuster #ya debut


Bloomsbury Children's scoops Clare Weze's 'brilliant' debut

Bloomsbury Children's Books is to publish middle-grade adventure Alfie Miller, Lightning Catcher by debut author Clare Weze.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-08-19 13:19:12 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bloomsbury #debut author #bloomsbury children


Faber scoops Kae Tempest's debut non-fiction

Faber is to publish writer and performer Kae Tempest's first work of non-fiction this autumn.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-08-10 02:17:49 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


John Blake scoops Stark's student cookbook debut

John Blake Publishing has scooped the debut cookbook from Chris Stark, a BBC Radio 1 and 5 Live DJ who co-hosts the hit "That Peter Crouch Podcast". Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-07-30 12:39:19 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #cookbook #debut cookbook


MJ scoops 'major' fiction debut The Butterfly Waltz

Michael Joseph has acquired The Butterfly Waltz and one other title by debut author Julie Owen Moylan at auction. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-07-22 18:32:25 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #debut author #michael joseph #fiction debut


OUP scoops Harvey gaming debut

Oxford University Press will publish Helen Harvey’s "powerful" debut, Emmy Levels Up. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-07-22 02:05:28 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #oxford university press


Cape scoops 'exceptional' Hamya debut

Jonathan Cape has scooped an “exceptional” debut novel from journalist and former Waterstones bookseller Jo Hamya. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-07-21 17:27:41 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #jonathan cape #debut novel #bookseller #exceptional debut