Chiwetel Ejiofor to narrate audiobook of Susanna Clarke's Piranesi

Actor Chiwetel Ejiofor CBE will narrate the audiobook of Piranesi by Susanna Clarke. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2020-07-24 00:01:04 UTC ]
News tagged with: #audiobook #susanna clarke #chiwetel ejiofor #narrate audiobook

Other Publishing stories related to: 'Chiwetel Ejiofor to narrate audiobook of Susanna Clarke's Piranesi'


The Beauty of the House: On Susanna Clarke’s “Piranesi”

SUSANNA CLARKE FIRST BURST on the scene with Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell in 2004 on a wave of publicity partly fueled by comparisons with Harry Potter. However, while both stories are set in England and concern magic, the similarities end there: Jonathan Strange presents a complex, dark,... Continue reading at Los Angeles Review of Books

[ Los Angeles Review of Books | 2020-10-18 17:00:59 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #harry potter #susanna clarke


Susanna Clarke’s infinitely clever ‘Piranesi’ is enough to make you appreciate life in quarantine

Fans of “Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell” have waited a long time for Clarke’s second novel. Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2020-09-08 16:23:45 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #long time #susanna clarke


The Best Places to Find Audiobook Narrator Jobs for Beginners

Finding audiobook narrator jobs for beginners can really be hard especially if you don’t know where to start. Here’s where to find them. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2022-07-13 10:37:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook


Germany’s Bookwire Now Offers Artificial Narration for Audiobooks

Text-to-speech automated audiobook narration arrives at Bookwire, amid the company's insistence on its respect for human narration. The post Germany’s Bookwire Now Offers Artificial Narration for Audiobooks appeared first on Publishing Perspectives. Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2022-06-27 12:12:31 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #audiobooks appeared #post germany


Get The 10 Best Audiobook Narrators In Your Ears

From the best fantasy narrators to YA audiobook narrators, find the best audiobook narrators by genre to narrate your reading! Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2022-06-16 10:35:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook


Listen Up: 8 Incredible Queer Audiobook Narrators

Whether you’re looking for romance, sci-fi, history, contemporary fiction, or fantasy, these queer narrators have you covered, like Avi Roque in Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2022-06-08 10:32:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #aiden thomas #contemporary fiction


Google Play Books Expands AI Audiobook Narration

Google Play Books has announced that publishers in six countries can now create, edit, publish, and sell auto-narrated audiobooks on its platform. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2022-04-26 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook


Fulfill Your Bookish Dream Job: How to Become an Audiobook Narrator

Think you have what it takes to be an audiobook narrator? Follow these steps to get started on your narrator journey. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2022-04-18 10:39:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #audiobook narrator


Harry Potter without Jim Dale? Impossible. Here are other audiobook series enhanced by narrators.

A narrator can make or break the listening experience. Over several related novels, they can become friend (or foe). Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2022-01-16 13:00:49 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #harry potter


Should celebrities narrate their audiobooks? Will Smith and Mel Brooks make the case for yes.

Sometimes stars elevate their works beyond the printed page. Here are three great examples. Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2021-12-15 13:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #great examples #printed page


8 Audiobooks Narrated by Natalie Naudus

Today's dive into audiobook narrators features an Asian American former opera singer who has narrated over 250 books. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2021-11-30 11:30:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #asian american


Auto-narration 'can help close gap' between e-books and audiobooks

Auto-narrated audiobooks will not replace human narration but will help "elevate" text-heavy books and help eliminate the gap between e-books and accompanying audiobooks, says Ani Attamian, head of publishing partnerships for Europe, the Middle East and Africa at Google. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2021-11-20 01:45:35 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #middle east


Let’s talk about audiobooks: best narrators, best listening speeds and why we like them to begin with

Does listening to an audiobook while working hinder or enhance productivity? Let’s discuss. Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2021-10-30 12:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook


Dawn French narrates first ever audiobook of I Love My... series

Dawn French will narrate an audiobook edition of Giles Andreae’s I Love My… picture books for Bolinda, the first time any of the series will be produced in audio.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2021-07-28 01:59:59 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #giles andreae #dawn french #audiobook edition


Picking the Right Audiobook Version With Different or Same Narrators

Why do some audiobooks have two versions with different or same narrator? Here’s what to do if undecided on picking an audiobook version. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2021-02-15 11:37:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #audiobook version


Flynn to narrate W&N's Octopus Man audiobook

Actor Johnny Flynn will narrate the audiobook of The Octopus Man by Jasper Gibson.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-12-17 17:21:47 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #jasper gibson


Corduner to narrate audiobook of human rights lawyer's Parting Words

Sphere has announced that actor Allan Corduner will narrate the audiobook of Parting Words by 100-year-old human rights lawyer Benjamin Ferencz.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-11-26 03:14:54 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #parting words #narrate audiobook


Blue Ivy Carter adds to her resumé with 'Hair Love' audiobook narration

Blue Ivy Carter, the 8-year-old daughter of Beyoncé and Jay-Z, narrates the audiobook adaptation of Matthew A. Cherry's Oscar-winning "Hair Love." Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2020-11-09 19:42:28 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #audiobook adaptation #hair love


Blue Ivy Carter is narrating the audiobook adaptation of the short film Hair Love.

Do you feel old yet? If the answer is yes, then join the club! Today, director and author Matthew A. Cherry announced via Twitter that Blue Ivy Carter (that’s right: Beyoncé and Jay Z’s eight-year-old daughter) is the narrator of the audiobook adaptation of his 2019 animated short film Hair... Continue reading at Literrary Hub

[ Literrary Hub | 2020-11-09 18:06:17 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #literary hub #audiobook adaptation