Chiwetel Ejiofor to narrate audiobook of Susanna Clarke's Piranesi

Actor Chiwetel Ejiofor CBE will narrate the audiobook of Piranesi by Susanna Clarke. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2020-07-24 00:01:04 UTC ]
News tagged with: #narrate audiobook #chiwetel ejiofor #susanna clarke #audiobook

Other Publishing stories related to: 'Chiwetel Ejiofor to narrate audiobook of Susanna Clarke's Piranesi'


The Beauty of the House: On Susanna Clarke’s “Piranesi”

SUSANNA CLARKE FIRST BURST on the scene with Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell in 2004 on a wave of publicity partly fueled by comparisons with Harry Potter. However, while both stories are set in England and concern magic, the similarities end there: Jonathan Strange presents a complex, dark,... Continue reading at Los Angeles Review of Books

[ Los Angeles Review of Books | 2020-10-18 17:00:59 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #harry potter #susanna clarke


Susanna Clarke’s infinitely clever ‘Piranesi’ is enough to make you appreciate life in quarantine

Fans of “Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell” have waited a long time for Clarke’s second novel. Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2020-09-08 16:23:45 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #long time #susanna clarke


Picking the Right Audiobook Version With Different or Same Narrators

Why do some audiobooks have two versions with different or same narrator? Here’s what to do if undecided on picking an audiobook version. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2021-02-15 11:37:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #audiobook version


Flynn to narrate W&N's Octopus Man audiobook

Actor Johnny Flynn will narrate the audiobook of The Octopus Man by Jasper Gibson.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-12-17 17:21:47 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #jasper gibson


Corduner to narrate audiobook of human rights lawyer's Parting Words

Sphere has announced that actor Allan Corduner will narrate the audiobook of Parting Words by 100-year-old human rights lawyer Benjamin Ferencz.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-11-26 03:14:54 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #parting words #narrate audiobook


Blue Ivy Carter adds to her resumé with 'Hair Love' audiobook narration

Blue Ivy Carter, the 8-year-old daughter of Beyoncé and Jay-Z, narrates the audiobook adaptation of Matthew A. Cherry's Oscar-winning "Hair Love." Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2020-11-09 19:42:28 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #audiobook adaptation #hair love


Blue Ivy Carter is narrating the audiobook adaptation of the short film Hair Love.

Do you feel old yet? If the answer is yes, then join the club! Today, director and author Matthew A. Cherry announced via Twitter that Blue Ivy Carter (that’s right: Beyoncé and Jay Z’s eight-year-old daughter) is the narrator of the audiobook adaptation of his 2019 animated short film Hair... Continue reading at Literrary Hub

[ Literrary Hub | 2020-11-09 18:06:17 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #literary hub #audiobook adaptation


Rachel Cusk’s Outline trilogy is getting the perfect audiobook narrator.

Yes, it’s Kristin Scott Thomas, our most recent Mrs. Danvers and our forever Fiona. Can’t you just imagine her as the narrator of Cusk’s cool-toned autofictions? The best part is, she got the gig because she’s a fan. “Faber heard that I was a Rachel Cusk fan so I was thrilled when they asked me... Continue reading at Literrary Hub

[ Literrary Hub | 2020-10-29 15:18:37 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #literary hub #rachel cusk


In Conversation with Actress and Audiobook Narrator Yetide Badaki

Nigerian-American writer, producer, and actress Yetide Badaki, well known for acting in the TV series This Is Us and American Gods, comes from a family of storytellers. She recalls sitting by the fire as a youth and listening to her elders. “Storytelling is such a part of just being,” she says.... Continue reading at Literrary Hub

[ Literrary Hub | 2020-10-20 08:48:10 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #literary hub #tv series


Mackesy narrates own audiobook for PRH

Charlie Mackesy will narrate the audiobook of his bestseller The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse, with a musical score and real wildlife sounds helping bring it to life. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-09-30 07:56:33 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #charlie mackesy


Susanna Clarke’s First Novel in 16 Years Is a Wonder

The new book from the author of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell takes place in one house, but in it, she finds infinite space. Continue reading at Slate

[ Slate | 2020-09-10 18:15:39 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #first novel #susanna clarke


Atwood to narrate Dearly audiobook

Margaret Atwood is to narrate the audiobook her new poetry collection, Dearly, which publishes simultaneously with the print edition on 10th November.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-08-04 22:25:53 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #print edition #10th november #poetry collection #margaret atwood


Steven Mackintosh to narrate Candlish audiobook

BAFTA-nominated actor Steven Mackintosh is to narrate the audiobook of Louise Candlish's 2020 thriller The Other Passenger (Simon & Schuster). Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-07-12 17:42:43 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook


'Sherlock' star Andrew Scott to narrate Bolinda audiobook

Irish actor Andrew Scott will narrate an audiobook of Emily Rodda's The Glimme, audio publisher Bolinda has announced. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-06-30 02:06:56 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audio publisher


In Utter Celebration of Juliet Stevenson Brilliance as an Audiobook Narrator

Have you ever dropped a thermometer and watched its ball of mercury break into a scatter of glistening droplets? That’s my mind right now. The table next to my bed is anchoring a tottering tower of books I have begun and then abandoned, not out of displeasure but because… well, I actually... Continue reading at Literrary Hub

[ Literrary Hub | 2020-06-17 08:48:33 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook


As Audiobook Market Grows, Narrators of Color Find Their Voice

Publishers are increasingly seeking out audio talent that reflects the race and experience of the books’ authors and characters. But what constitutes a black, Latino or Asian voice? Continue reading at The New York Times

[ The New York Times | 2020-06-03 12:00:12 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook


Diane Keaton and Ronan Farrow show the challenges of narrating your own audiobook

Some writers make their books sing. Others, not so much. Here are titles to savor — and to avoid. Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2020-04-14 13:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


Harry Potter stars to narrate Beedle the Bard audiobook

J K Rowling’s The Tales of Beedle the Bard is being released as an audiobook read by Harry Potter stars. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-02-26 23:45:48 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook #bard audiobook


6 Audiobook Narrators I Need to Record More Books ASAP

Here are six narrators, who, as of this writing, have each recorded less than five audiobooks. This reader can't wait to listen to them again. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-02-17 11:32:05 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #audiobook