A Day in the Life of Chris Ware's 'Rusty Brown'

The first volume of Ware’s latest graphic novel chronicles life’s biggest themes and smallest moments over the course of a single day. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2019-08-02 04:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: #chris ware #chronicles life #single day #rusty brown #latest graphic #biggest themes #smallest moments #graphic novel

Other Publishing stories related to: 'A Day in the Life of Chris Ware's 'Rusty Brown''


Life After Life for Atkinson backlist

Transworld is repackaging Kate Atkinson’s backlist to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the publication of Behind the Scenes at the Museum, as well as the release of her latest novel, A God in Ruins (May, £20). All of Atkinson’s backlist, including the Jackson Brodie series, will be repackaged... Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2015-02-23 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #designed in-house #20th anniversary


Week after week for Life After Life

Despite missing out on the overall prize in the Costa Book Awards, Kate Atkinson's Life After... Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2014-02-11 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #kate atkinson


Brown and More Brown

Dan Brown’s Inferno not only topped the American charts in May but was also #1 in the month in a wide range of international markets. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2013-06-29 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #international markets #wide range #dan brown


Amazon starts Boxing Day sale on Christmas Day

Amazon.co.uk will begin its Boxing Day sales on Christmas Day this year, responding to the fact... Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2012-12-17 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #christmas day


One Day breaks seven-day August record

Written By: Philip Stone Publication Date: Wed, 31/08/2011 - 15:20 David Nicholls' One Day (Hodder) has broken the record for the biggest ever weekly sale from an adult-readership novel in the month of August. Across all print editions, One Day sold 92,336 copies at UK booksellers in the seven... Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2011-08-31 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #dan brown #uk booksellers #print editions #weekly sale #day hodder #previous record #27th august


For fans of Indiana Jones and Dan Brown, an adventure story for the ages

Talbot Mundy’s “The Nine Unknown,” a 1920s occult thriller, is among several literary gems now in the public domain. Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2020-04-07 14:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #public domain #literary gems #adventure story #dan brown


Little, Brown's Rhiannon Smith promoted to editorial director

Rhiannon Smith, who works across the Fleet and Sphere imprints at Little, Brown, has been promoted to editorial director. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-04-01 11:35:27 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


A Reading List for Your Quarter-Life Crisis: Critical Linking, March 29, 2020

An awesome daily roundup of the most interesting bookish links from around the web! Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-03-29 10:30:48 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #critical linking #quarter-life crisis


An unvarnished look at the troubled life of novelist Robert Stone

Madison Smartt Bell’s “Child of Light” is a revealing biography of the author of “Dog Soldiers” and “A Flag for Sunrise.” Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2020-03-27 17:30:40 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #dog soldiers


Little, Brown 'librarians' launch book recommendation service

Little, Brown has launched a personalised book recommendation service on its social media channels. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-03-27 03:26:31 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Orion signs Chris McGeorge for two more mysteries

Orion Fiction has acquired two more novels from Chris McGeorge, whose stories have been described as "Agatha Christie meets 'Jonathan Creek'". Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-03-23 19:30:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #orion fiction


An Attentive Memoir of Life in Parma

The value of “writing a life” that Wallis Wilde-Menozzi undertook a quarter century ago is now the model to express our times. Continue reading at The Paris Review

[ The Paris Review | 2020-03-20 16:10:53 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir


Life, Lust, and Science in Arlene Heyman’s Debut

The novel 'Aritfact' traces the coming of age of an independent woman biologist. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-03-20 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


Scott Turow Finds the Thrilling Life, in Court and in Books

In the author's latest legal thriller, an aging lawyer angles for one more win before retirement. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-03-20 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


Gratitude as a Way of Life: PW Talks with Galen Guengerich

Guengerich, a senior minister at New York City’s Unitarian Church of All Souls, sets out to create a modern template for spirituality based on gratitude in 'The Way of Gratitude: A New Spirituality for Today' (Random House, June). Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-03-20 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #random house


Free Comic Book Day has been postponed amid coronavirus outbreak

Free Comic Book Day, which is usually held in May, has been postponed until the summer because of the coronavirus outbreak. Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2020-03-19 23:32:50 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #comic book #coronavirus outbreak


Sam Pink’s ‘Ice Cream Man’ explores life on the fringes

The story collection follows dishwashers, sandwich makers and machine operators going about their days. Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2020-03-19 14:59:56 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #story collection


How Do I Incorporate Short Stories Back Into My Reading Life?

A reader who fell out of love with short story collections ponders how best to make reading short stories part of the routine again. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-03-18 10:39:38 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #short stories #reading life


Penguin Life acquire ‘timely and important’ book about mental health in sport

Penguin Life will publish a "timely and important" book about mental health in sport by Gary Bloom titled Head in the Game.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-03-17 22:31:22 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #penguin life #mental health


Independent Bookstore Day Has Been Postponed

Independent Bookstore Day, which was scheduled for April 25, has been postponed. The American Booksellers Association, which manages the promotion, said the event would be rescheduled. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-03-17 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bookstore day #independent bookstore