10 Great Graphic Novels About Video Games

While comic books based on video games are easy to find, comics about gaming are few and far between. Here are 10 great examples of comic books about gaming. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2016-03-22 00:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: #comic books #video games

Other Publishing stories related to: '10 Great Graphic Novels About Video Games'


10 Great Back To School Graphic Novels

It's September which means school is back in session. Here are 10 books that take place at schools or primarily involve the lives of teachers and students. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2014-09-17 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


10 Southern Gothic Novels that Changed the Game

Daryl Gregory, author of the new novel 'Revelator,' recommends 10 groundbreaking Southern gothics. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-09-03 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


10 Middle Grade Graphic Novels to Gift This Year

Whatever the young reader in your life is into, there's a graphic novel for them! Find newer middle grade graphic novels to gift this year. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-11-25 11:37:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel #young reader


10 Middle Grade Graphic Novels for Fans of NEW KID and SMILE

Do you or a young reader love the Newbery Award-winning graphic novel NEW KID or Raina Telgemeier's comics? Try these middle grade graphic novels. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-03-03 11:42:08 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel #raina telgemeier


10 Graphic Novel Adaptations of Neil Gaiman’s Work

When the minds of two creatives come together, it's a beautiful thing: here are eight of Neil Gaiman's works that have been adapted by artists. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2019-10-18 10:41:08 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel #beautiful thing #neil gaiman


10 Essential Graphic Novels and Memoirs About Queer Women

'My Favorite Thing is Monsters,' 'Honor Girl,' and more, picked by Kelsey Wroten, author of 'Cannonball.' Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2019-04-12 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #kelsey wroten #favorite thing


Scribd Adds 10,000 Comics and Graphic Novels

Ebook subscription service Scribd has expanded its library to one million titles with the recent addition of more than 10,000 comic books and graphic novels. The post Scribd Adds 10,000 Comics and Graphic Novels appeared first on Publishing Perspectives. Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2015-02-13 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #million titles #graphic novels


Our 10 Favorite Comics and Graphic Novels of the Year

Reboots of vintage characters, two toy lines sharing the same page, an entirely new Ms. Marvel on the scene—2014 was a pretty eclectic year in the world of comics and graphic novels. Here are our favorite books of 2014. The post Our 10 Favorite Comics and Graphic Novels of the Year appeared... Continue reading at Wired

[ Wired | 2015-01-02 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #favorite books #graphic novels #year appeared


A Time-Traveling Graphic Novel and More Great Books We’re Reading This Month

It's like the phrase "curl up with a good book" was invented for the month of December. Here's what we're reading by the fire. The post A Time-Traveling Graphic Novel and More Great Books We’re Reading This Month appeared first on WIRED. Continue reading at Wired

[ Wired | 2014-12-24 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #good book #great books #month appeared


Bookscan: Graphic Novels Up 10% In 2014 So Far

Graphic novel sales are up this year in both the bookstore channel and specialty comics shops. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2014-09-17 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novels


12 Great Graphic Novel Adaptations

Everything from novels to movies, video games, and even government reports have been given the graphic novel treatment. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2014-07-16 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #video games


10 Video Games That Book Lovers Will Enjoy

The best games for book lovers, including "The Legend of Zelda" and "Candy Crush Saga." Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2014-05-23 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book lovers


Gothic Novels I’d Like to See as Graphic Novels

Inspired by a Zoom course on early gothic literature, this comics reader recommends these classic gothic tales for the graphic novel treatment. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-04-14 10:36:03 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel #graphic novels


4 Novels That Need the Graphic Novel Treatment

Not every novel can make it as a graphic novel. There are some specific criteria that have to be met plus an ineffable...thing. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2019-07-18 10:42:03 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel


Top 10 Web Series Videos: Halloween Scares Up Prank Video

Prank scares got an extra boost this past Halloween week as online audiences sought out viral videos that would provide thrills and frights. YouTuber SA Wardega, who has had video success in the past with his scare tactics, led the prank wars with his Zombie Apocalypse Halloween Prank. Undead... Continue reading at AdWeek

[ AdWeek | 2014-11-05 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #recommended videos #helps judge #proprietary score #data sources #pure views #chart tracks #videowatch chart #young son


V.E. Schwab’s New Graphic Novel Returns to her Villains Series

PW talks with acclaimed fantasy author V.E. Schwab about her new graphic novel 'ExtraOrdinary,' and returning to her epic Villains prose series. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-10-20 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel #villains series


8 Great Novels That Take Place Over the Course of a Day

A book that takes place in one day offers immersion in a character’s life and consciousness, with the added resonance of a creative constraint that mirrors our own lived experience of 24 hours with changing light, ticking numbers, and the book-ends of sleep. My attempt to try this in... Continue reading at Literrary Hub

[ Literrary Hub | 2021-10-19 08:50:02 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir #lived experience #takes place


10 Thought-Provoking SFF Novels

Zoraida Córdova, author of the new novel 'The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina,' recommends 10 eye-opening works of speculative fiction. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2021-10-14 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #speculative fiction


NASA's AR graphic novel is meant to recruit a new wave of astronauts

NASA clearly needs more astronauts if programs like Artemis are to be successful, and it thinks it has a clever sales pitch: a tech-savvy comic. The space agency has released an augmented reality graphic novel, First Woman, that tells the tale of the fictional Callie Rodriguez as she becomes... Continue reading at Engadget

[ Engadget | 2021-09-25 20:49:55 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel #long-term plans #audio version #watch videos #play games #orion spacecraft #qr codes