#sally rooney

Publishing news tagged with #sally rooney

Page 3 of 3 pages


Rooney and Burns make Rathbones Folio Prize longlist

Sally Rooney and Anna Burns have made the longlist for this year's Rathbones Folio Prize with 20 writers competing for the £30,000 prize. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2019-03-19 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #anna burns #sally rooney


Obama, Rooney and Secret Barrister campaigns triumph at PPC Awards

Campaigns for titles by Sally Rooney, The Secret Barrister and Michelle Obama were among the winners at the Publisher’s Publicity Circle Annual Awards. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2019-02-13 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #secret barrister #ppc awards #michelle obama #sally rooney


Rooney’s Normal People crowned critics’ book of the year

Sally Rooney’s Normal People is the critics’ choice for book of the year, with eight publications including it in their end-of-year reviews. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2018-12-17 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #publications including #normal people #sally rooney


Sally Rooney's second novel named Waterstones' Book of the Year 2018

Sally Rooney's "astounding" love story Normal People (Faber & Faber) has been named Waterstones' Book of the Year 2018. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2018-11-30 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #sally rooney


Women triumph at An Post Irish Book Awards

Women writers have excelled at the An Post Irish Book Awards, taking home the majority of awards for the first time, with authors such as Sally Rooney, Liz Nugent and Emilie Pine among the winning authors. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2018-11-29 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #sally rooney #taking home #women writers


HQ scoops film-maker's 'emotional' debut

HQ has acquired the debut novel Love & Other Things to Live For, described as being perfect for fans of Sally Rooney and Dolly Alderton, by film-maker Louise Leverett. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2018-11-06 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #sally rooney


Rooney to adapt Normal People for television

Sally Rooney’s upcoming novel Normal People is set to be adapted for television by BBC Three. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2018-08-23 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #normal people #sally rooney


McBride, de Waal and Rooney to write short stories for Faber collection

Eimear McBride, Kit de Waal and Sally Rooney are among the writers from "Ireland's current golden age" who are to feature in an anthology for Faber. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2018-05-01 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #de waal #sally rooney #eimear mcbride #faber collection


Conversations with Authors: Sally Rooney talks to The Bookseller

We spoke to the "Salinger of the Snapchat generation" Sally Rooney, following her shortlisting for the 2018 Dylan Thomas Prize.  Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2018-03-30 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #sally rooney


Rooney, Adébáyọ̀ and Riley make Dylan Thomas longlist

Sally Rooney, the 2017 Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year, has been longlisted for this year's £30,000 Dylan Thomas Prize. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2018-02-02 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #sally rooney


Smith and Pullman top the critics’ picks

Ali Smith’s seasonal novel Winter (Hamish Hamilton), Sally Rooney’s "perfectly observed" début Conversations with Friends (Faber) and the eagerly anticipated first instalment of Philip Pullman’s Book of Dust trilogy, La Belle Sauvage (Penguin/David Fickling Books), were among the critics’... Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2017-12-15 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #favourite titles #dust trilogy #philip pullman #eagerly anticipated #sally rooney #ali smith


Rooney wins Young Writer of the Year award

Sally Rooney has become the first Irish winner of the Sunday Times/Peters Fraser + Dunlop Young Writer of the Year Award for her "fearless, sensual" debut novel Conversations with Friends (Faber). Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2017-12-08 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #sally rooney


Sally Rooney | 'You should make work that you don't necessarily expect people to like or love'

A precocious young Irish writer whose début was at the heart of a seven-way auction has produced a novel that belies its creator’s years, reckons Alice O’Keeffe. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2017-05-18 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #début #sally rooney


Faber bags 'intimate' debut after seven-way auction

Faber has acquired Conversations with Friends, a "startling" and "intimate" debut novel from Sally Rooney, after a seven-way auction. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2016-09-16 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #sally rooney #faber bags