#high-concept thriller

Publishing news tagged with #high-concept thriller


Bidding frantic for Beukes' thriller

Written By: Charlotte Williams Publication Date: Fri, 07/10/2011 - 16:16 A high-concept thriller is currently the subject of a five-way UK publisher auction, with North American rights already sold to Mulholland Books by Oliver Munson of Blake Friedmann. Editor John Schoenfelder acquired The... Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2011-10-07 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #high-concept thriller #lauren beukes #mulholland books #oliver munson #blake friedmann #shining girls #clarke award


HC to publish final Michael Crichton title this November

Written By: Graeme Neill Publication Date: Tue, 24/05/2011 - 09:00 HarperCollins will publish this November the novel Michael Crichton was working on when he died in 2008. Described as a "high-concept thriller in the vein of Jurassic Park", Micro is co-written by Richard Preston. It follows a... Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2011-05-24 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #high-concept thriller #jurassic park #richard preston