#comic books

Publishing news tagged with #comic books

Page 4 of 4 pages


Global Publishing Leaders 2013: Egmont

Egmont is one of Scandinavia’s leading media companies, producing magazines, books, movie theatres, movies, TV, comic books, school books, communities, games and game consoles. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2013-07-19 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #game consoles #comic books


Comics worth £20,000 used on artwork

An artist finds out the comic books he used to make a papier-mache sculpture could have been worth £20,000. Continue reading at 'BBC News'

[ BBC News | 2013-07-06 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #comic books


Moving at Warp Speed

The Star Trek publishing program, anchored by Pocket Books for fiction and other formats and IDW for comic books, has exploded in the last few years. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2013-05-25 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #comic books #pocket books


Fans in their thousands at Comic-con

Comic-Con, which attracts more than 125,000 people over four days, is a pop culture showcase where fans of comic books and science fiction movies gather. Continue reading at 'Stuff'

[ Stuff | 2012-07-14 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #comic books


The Avengers, Comic Books and the Future of Storytelling

The Avengers may have racked up more than $200 million in box office receipts during its weekend opening, but the comic books on which the movie is based may tell us more about the future of storytelling. Continue reading at '[email protected]'

[ [email protected] | 2012-05-08 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #$200 million #comic books


Marvel Offers Digital Extras for Comic Book Fans

Next month, Marvel Comics will release a new application to add content enhanced with augmented reality to some of its comic books. Continue reading at 'PC World'

[ PC World | 2012-03-26 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #comic books #augmented reality #marvel comics


Kindle app for Android updated with Send-to-Kindle functionality, lets you sling documents to green little robots everywhere

Fan of reading, you maverick you? Well if you're rocking an Android device, head on over to the Market Google Play and hit update on that Kindle app, as the online retailer from the Northwest has some fresh bits waiting for you. New today is access to a bevy of illustrated content -- like... Continue reading at 'Engadget'

[ Engadget | 2012-03-23 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #originally appeared #added bonus #email address #comic books #online retailer


VIDEO: International festival of comic books

Comic book fans gather in the French city of Angouleme to celebrate the 39th international festival of comic books. Continue reading at 'BBC News'

[ BBC News | 2012-02-01 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #french city #comic books #international festival


Superheroes Need Saving

For fans of Superman and Batman, September will be a momentous month—Time Warner’s DC Comics is clearing years of superhero continuity by resetting the numbering on all of its titles back to 1. More significantly, the company is acknowledging that the future of the comic books may not be on... Continue reading at 'AdWeek'

[ AdWeek | 2011-09-06 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #struggling industry #apples ipad #comic books