HC to publish Michael Bond's final Paddington picture book

A new Paddington picture book by the late Michael Bond is publishing with HarperCollins Children’s Books in June 2018. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2017-11-10 00:00:00 UTC ]

Other Publishing stories related to: 'HC to publish Michael Bond's final Paddington picture book'


PRH to publish last picture book from Michael Bond

Penguin Random House Children’s is to posthumously publish Michael Bond’s The Ups and Downs of the Castle Mice, a sequel to his 2016 picture book The Tale of the Castle Mice. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-10-09 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #michael bond #picture book


HC to publish final Michael Crichton title this November

Written By: Graeme Neill Publication Date: Tue, 24/05/2011 - 09:00 HarperCollins will publish this November the novel Michael Crichton was working on when he died in 2008. Described as a "high-concept thriller in the vein of Jurassic Park", Micro is co-written by Richard Preston. It follows a... Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2011-05-24 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #richard preston #jurassic park #high-concept thriller


Templar Books to publish cartoonist Tom Gauld's debut picture book

Bonnier Books UK's Templar imprint has acquired cartoonist Tom Gauld's first picture book, The Little Wooden Robot and the Log Princess.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-09-11 04:10:24 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bonnier #picture book


Mackenzie Smith made picture books publisher at S&S Children's

Helen Mackenzie Smith has been promoted to the newly created role of picture books publisher at Simon & Schuster Children's.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2021-02-08 18:09:06 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #books publisher #schuster #ss children


Michael O'Mara to publish business mindset book from Andy Murray's trainer

Michael O'Mara is to publish a professional development book from tennis trainer Matt Little, The Way of the Tortoise. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-11-02 09:36:26 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #andy murray


Vietnamese Publisher Ehomebooks Launches the International Children’s Picture Book Award

Looking to celebrate undiscovered authors and illustrators, Ehomebooks launches the International Children’s Picture Book Award. The post Vietnamese Publisher Ehomebooks Launches the International Children’s Picture Book Award appeared first on Publishing Perspectives. Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2020-10-28 14:05:06 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #picture book #international children


S&S to publish Richard Jones picture books

Simon & Schuster Children's has acquired two picture books from author and illustrator Richard Jones.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-10-14 00:40:26 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #schuster #picture books


Frances Lincoln to publish charity picture book by Coelho and Usher

Frances Lincoln Children’s Books will publish Thank You, a picture book inspired by the lockdown clapping for the NHS, by Joseph Coelho and illustrator Sam Usher. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-08-11 02:37:23 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #picture book #frances lincoln #joseph coelho


Fisherton Press to publish picture book honouring the NHS

Children's independent Fisherton Press will publish We Love the NHS on July 5th 2020, the 72nd birthday of the NHS.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-07-02 06:40:02 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #picture book #fisherton press


Nosy Crow will publish historical picture book for National Windrush Day

Nosy Crow has acquired Granny Came to England on the Empire Windrush by Patrice Lawrence.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-06-21 14:26:59 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #picture book #patrice lawrence #nosy crow


Blackburn to lead HCG's picture books and trade non-fiction publishing

Emma Blackburn is leaving Bloomsbury Children's Books after eight years to join Hachette Children’s Group in the role of picture book and non-fiction publisher.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-04-24 10:24:27 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bloomsbury #picture book #non-fiction publisher #picture books


'Queer Eye' star Jonathan Van Ness to publish début picture book with HarperCollins

HarperCollins has scooped the début picture book from “Queer Eye” star Jonathan Van Ness about a gender non-binary guinea pig. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-01-08 06:46:35 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #picture book #harpercollins #queer eye


HC to publish Adventures of Paddington TV tie-ins

HarperCollins Children’s Books has secured world rights to publish the tie-in books for "The Adventures of Paddington", a new Nickelodeon television series launching globally in 2020. The animated pre-school series comprises 26 episodes and features the voice of Ben Whishaw as Paddington in... Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-12-08 20:24:37 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #harpercollins #world rights #english-speaking markets #harpercollins children


HC announces new 'festive feel-good' picture book from Walliams and Ross

HarperCollins Children’s Books is publishing a new "showstopping" children's picture book from author–illustrator team David Walliams and Tony Ross, called The Creature Choir, in time for Christmas. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-11-18 16:36:42 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #picture book #harpercollins #tony ross #harpercollins children


Michael O’Mara Books to publish Jay Jayamohan's memoir

Michael O’Mara Books is to publish a memoir by Jay Jayamohan, a consultant paediatric neurosurgeon at the John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford, and star of the acclaimed BBC fly-on-the-wall series Brain Doctors. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-11-15 05:03:30 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir #mara books


Puffin to publish Wreck this Picture Book

Puffin has acquired the first children’s book from author–illustrator Keri Smith, Wreck this Picture Book, due to publish in autumn 2020 as part of a global release. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-10-16 10:22:48 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #puffin #children’s book #global release #picture book


Publishing rallies behind cancer sufferer’s picture book

A woman with terminal cancer is working on publishing a picture book about the death of a parent with the help of authors, publishers and agents. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-08-03 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #terminal cancer #picture book


Quarto publishes first ever picture book set to Lennon's lyrics

The first picture book set to John Lennon’s lyrics will be published by Frances Lincoln Children’s Books and Amnesty International. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2017-09-22 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #amnesty international #john lennon


Magabala Books: 30 years of Indigenous publishing – in pictures

Magabala Books was born in 1984, when a group of Indigenous elders from the Kimberley in Western Australia decided to establish their own publishing house focused on Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander writers and illustrators, and telling Indigenous stories. Magabala publishes for a general... Continue reading at The Guardian

[ The Guardian | 2017-08-10 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #30th anniversary #young adults #strong focus #general audience