Author-Tested Middle Grade Marketing Tips

Though marketing departments do great work launching middle grade books out into the world, their job ideally includes a strong partnership with the authors whose titles they are promoting. For their part, middle grade authors quickly learn that they play a big role in inspiring readers, and that self-marketing is part of getting through to those readers and building a successful writing career. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2019-09-13 04:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: #inspiring readers #marketing departments #strong partnership #big role

Other Publishing stories related to: 'Author-Tested Middle Grade Marketing Tips'


Breaking In: An Interview with Debut Middle-Grade Author J. Kaspar Kramer

The debut middle-grade author answers questions about writing and publishing her folklore-inspired historical fiction set in Communist Romania. The post Breaking In: An Interview with Debut Middle-Grade Author J. Kaspar Kramer by Cassandra Lipp appeared first on Writer's Digest. Continue reading at Writer's Digest

[ Writer's Digest | 2020-03-06 16:37:35 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #historical fiction #post breaking


Taking Middle Grade to Market

With an increasing number of books for the middle grade audience in the pipeline, publishers share their strategies for capturing the interest of preteens. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2019-09-13 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #increasing number


Middle Grade Marketing Then and Now

Publishers provide some historical perspective on how promotional efforts have evolved in the digital era. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2019-09-13 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #digital era #publishers provide


BookExpo 2019: Middle Grade Buzz Authors Discuss Filling Voids

A BookExpo panel on May 31 gathered five creators of buzzed-about middle grade novels to discuss their upcoming works. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2019-06-06 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #upcoming works #bookexpo panel


Middle Grade neglect risks isolating generation of readers, author warns

Authors and critics are warning that Middle Grade children’s books, for readers aged eight to 12 years, are failing to get the attention they merit from the media and book prize organisers because of the dominance of Young Adult titles. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2016-02-15 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #readers aged


Middle Grade Magic: Great Books for 7th Graders

With most schools and libraries closed across the country closed, parents are left scrambling in a lot of ways: distance ... Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-06-19 10:39:09 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #libraries #libraries closed #great books


Faber scores middle-grade novel inspired by 'female football legends'

Faber is publishing Lou Kuenzler's latest middle-grade novel, inspired by the stories of the female footballers who rose to fame following the First World War.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-06-07 17:42:25 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #world war


HCG to publish middle grade series from 'Paddington' scriptwriter

Hachette Children’s Group has revealed it is publishing "Paddington" scriptwriter Simon Farnaby's first children's book, The Wizard in my Shed, kicking off a series. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-06-05 08:54:41 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hachette #hachette children


BookExpo 2020: Listening to the Middle-Grade Buzz

We talked with five middle grade editors about upcoming titles they are looking forward to introducing to the children’s book world. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-05-28 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #children’s book #book world #upcoming titles


Puffin snaps up Tom Fletcher's fourth middle-grade novel

Puffin will publish Tom Fletcher's fourth middle-grade novel, The Danger Gang, illustrated by Shane Devries, this autumn. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-05-21 03:19:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #puffin #shane devries #tom fletcher #puffin snaps


Nosy Crow snaps up middle-grade novels from Webster

Nosy Crow has acquired the rights to two standalone middle-grade novels by Hayley Webster. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-05-20 08:10:55 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #nosy crow #middle-grade novels


Firefly signs second middle-grade novel by Jennifer Killick

Independent children's and YA publisher Firefly Press will publish a second middle-grade Crater Lake novel by Jennifer Killick.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-05-06 17:15:35 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #independent children


Little Tiger acquires 'darkly comic' middle-grade series

Little Tiger Group will publish new middle-grade series by Rachel Delahaye, illustrated by George Ermos. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-05-01 11:07:51 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #tiger group #middle-grade series #darkly comic


Walker Books acquires 'wonderful' middle-grade novel about two autistic friends

Walker Books UK and Walker Books US will simultaneously publish Meera Trehan's debut middle-grade novel The View from the Very Best House in Town. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-04-23 21:36:57 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


S&S UK bags 'super commercial' middle-grade series in six-figure pre-empt

Simon & Schuster Children’s UK has pre-empted a "major", three-book middle-grade series from debut children's author Larry Hayes, in a six-figure deal struck following a "high-speed pitch" via video conferencing platform Zoom. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-04-21 06:25:25 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #schuster #children's author #six-figure pre-empt #middle-grade series


Eye on Middle Grade: Spring 2020

We asked editors about some of the latest developments in the category: the portrayal of mental health issues and #MeToo trauma, and graphic novel–style memoirs and nonfiction for young readers. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2020-04-10 04:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #young readers #latest developments #middle grade


10 Middle Grade Graphic Novels for Fans of NEW KID and SMILE

Do you or a young reader love the Newbery Award-winning graphic novel NEW KID or Raina Telgemeier's comics? Try these middle grade graphic novels. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-03-03 11:42:08 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #graphic novel #raina telgemeier


Knights Of snaps up former bookseller's middle-grade début

Inclusive publisher Knights Of has snapped up a "moving and inspiring" début middle-grade novel from editor and former bookseller, Elle McNicoll.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-12-11 23:36:11 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with:


Sarah Lean moves to S&S UK for next middle-grade novel

Author Sarah Lean will move from HarperCollins to Simon & Schuster UK with middle-grade novel The Good Bear, to be illustrated by Fiona Woodcock. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-12-06 02:43:12 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #harpercollins #schuster #ss uk