A summer reading list for fans of ‘To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before’

The latest YA rom-coms include and affirm a broader range of experiences than ever before. Continue reading at 'The Washington Post'

[ The Washington Post | 2019-07-23 16:05:15 UTC ]
News tagged with: #ve loved #broader range #reading list

Other Publishing stories related to: 'A summer reading list for fans of ‘To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before’'


Outsiders in Love: A Reading (and Watching) List

“Everything is copy.” That was an Ephron family saying that I’ve adopted as my own maxim, and it is in that spirit that my debut novel A World Between––a tale of two queer women of color, Eleanor and Leena, who grow away from and towards each other over the course of 13 years––is a web […] Continue reading at Literrary Hub

[ Literrary Hub | 2020-09-15 08:48:45 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #debut novel #queer women


An American History Summer Reading List

If you're looking for a summer reading list that highlights American history, including political upheavals and Native American stories, we got you. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-07-20 10:32:42 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list


One critic’s summer reading list: From a scandalous memoir to obscure literary journalism

Michael Dirda is taking a vacation next month, and he’s already getting his to-be-read pile in order. Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2020-07-01 16:17:23 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #memoir #to-be-read pile


Summer 2020 YA Books: Your Reading List Is Hot, Hot, Hot

Grab your TBR lists. This year's roundup of Summer 2020 YA books is hot, hot, hot. Continue reading at Book Riot

[ Book Riot | 2020-06-29 10:32:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list


Megha Majumdar’s ‘A Burning’ is blazing up the bestseller list and emerging as the must-read novel of the summer

The story rages along, bright and scalding, illuminating three intertwined lives in contemporary India. Continue reading at The Washington Post

[ The Washington Post | 2020-06-15 05:29:42 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #bestseller list #megha majumdar


A Reading List for Kids on Their Very Long Summer Break

We've got suggestions for classics to rediscover, what to read if your brother is driving you nuts, plus ideas to help you process this whole Covid situation. Continue reading at Wired

[ Wired | 2020-05-20 12:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list


Look at Barack Obama's summer reading list

Former President Barack Obama's reading list includes Toni Morrison, Colson Whitehead and Stephanie Land Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2019-08-16 18:20:44 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #colson whitehead #barack obama


Obama reveals summer reads as Morrison, Whitehead, Chiang and Mantel top list

Barack Obama has revealed his summer reading list, including titles from Toni Morrison, Colson Whitehead, Ted Chiang and Hilary Mantel. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-08-15 11:40:17 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hilary mantel #including titles #barack obama #ted chiang #colson whitehead #toni morrison


Moran and James make Richard and Judy Book Club summer reading list

Caitlin Moran and Peter James are among the authors on Richard Madeley and Judy Finnigan's latest Book Club summer selections.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-07-21 17:20:56 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book club #reading list #latest book #judy finnigan #richard madeley #peter james #caitlin moran


The ultimate summer reading list for hipsters is here

A new data viz surfaces the forgotten literature of public libraries. There’s no feeling more deflating than asking someone what they’re reading, only to have never heard of any of the three books they readily rattle off. But what if that academic smugness could be yours? What if you were the... Continue reading at Fast Company

[ Fast Company | 2019-07-15 10:20:19 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #public libraries


Industry Notes: Serial Box’s Foreign Rights and Amazon’s Summer Reading List

Bookcase Literary Agency is handling international rights sales for Serial Box–which has an 'Orphan Black' series coming–and Amazon's 'Best So Far' 2019 list is out for summer reading. The post Industry Notes: Serial Box’s Foreign Rights and Amazon’s Summer Reading List appeared first on... Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2019-06-20 03:26:28 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #literary agency #summer reading #series coming #orphan black #foreign rights #serial box


Industry Notes: Serial Box’s Foreign Rights and Amazon’s Summer Reading List

Bookcase Literary Agency is handling international rights sales for Serial Box–which has an ‘Orphan Black’ series coming–and Amazon’s ‘Best So Far’ 2019 list is out for summer reading. By Porter Anderson, Editor-in-Chief | @Porter_Anderson Serial Box: New “Orphan Black’ Content Coming iterary... Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2019-06-20 03:26:28 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #literary agency #porter anderson #summer reading #series coming #orphan black #foreign rights #serial box


Corin Dann: My summer reading list

TVNZ presenter and book lover Corin Dann shares his summer reading list. No crime novels included.  Continue reading at Stuff

[ Stuff | 2019-01-01 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Barack Obama's summer reading list includes empathy, understanding and 'Factfulness'

Former President Obama has shared his summer reading list, and it shows a drive toward understanding and empathy. Obama posted some of his book recommendations on Facebook on Sunday. The former president praised five books he's enjoyed in the last months, including a novel by a Canadian literary... Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2018-08-20 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book recommendations #president obama #barack obama


Obama reveals Africa-inspired summer reading list

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Nelson Mandela and Ben Rhodes are among the authors featured on Barack Obama's summer reading list ahead of his trip to Africa. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-07-17 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #barack obama #ben rhodes #nelson mandela


YA Novels Prompt Police Objections to Summer Reading List in South Carolina

'The Hate U Give' by Angie Thomas and 'All American Boys' by Jason Reynolds and Brendan Kiely have been challenged on a high school summer reading list by police and other supporters. The post YA Novels Prompt Police Objections to Summer Reading List in South Carolina appeared first on... Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2018-07-02 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #brendan kiely #jason reynolds #american boys #angie thomas #south carolina


The 5 Books On Bill Gates’s Summer Reading List–From Jimmy Carter To Trevor Noah

If you are worried your beach reads might be a little too easy this summer, Gates has some more heady suggestions for you. As one of the world’s top philanthropists, perhaps it makes sense that Bill Gates is treating beach reading like an intellectual cause: Each year, he offers up his list of... Continue reading at Fast Company

[ Fast Company | 2017-05-22 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #makes sense #beach reads #trevor noah #jimmy carter #bill gates


Hawkins and Macdonald on Obama's summer reading list

US president Barack Obama has released his official summer reading list, which includes Paula Hawkins’ The Girl on the Train (Doubleday) and H is for Hawk by Helen Macdonald (Vintage). Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2016-08-16 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #train doubleday


Here are the 6 books on President Obama's summer reading list

President Barack Obama is on Martha's Vineyard for his annual two-week summer holiday, and the White House has released his reading list. Continue reading at Stuff

[ Stuff | 2015-08-16 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #white house #president obama