A summer reading list for fans of ‘To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before’

The latest YA rom-coms include and affirm a broader range of experiences than ever before. Continue reading at 'The Washington Post'

[ The Washington Post | 2019-07-23 16:05:15 UTC ]
News tagged with: #ve loved #broader range #reading list

Other Publishing stories related to: 'A summer reading list for fans of ‘To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before’'


Look at Barack Obama's summer reading list

Former President Barack Obama's reading list includes Toni Morrison, Colson Whitehead and Stephanie Land Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2019-08-16 18:20:44 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #colson whitehead #barack obama


Obama reveals summer reads as Morrison, Whitehead, Chiang and Mantel top list

Barack Obama has revealed his summer reading list, including titles from Toni Morrison, Colson Whitehead, Ted Chiang and Hilary Mantel. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-08-15 11:40:17 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hilary mantel #including titles #barack obama #ted chiang #colson whitehead #toni morrison


Moran and James make Richard and Judy Book Club summer reading list

Caitlin Moran and Peter James are among the authors on Richard Madeley and Judy Finnigan's latest Book Club summer selections.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-07-21 17:20:56 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book club #reading list #latest book #judy finnigan #richard madeley #peter james #caitlin moran


The ultimate summer reading list for hipsters is here

A new data viz surfaces the forgotten literature of public libraries. There’s no feeling more deflating than asking someone what they’re reading, only to have never heard of any of the three books they readily rattle off. But what if that academic smugness could be yours? What if you were the... Continue reading at Fast Company

[ Fast Company | 2019-07-15 10:20:19 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #public libraries


Industry Notes: Serial Box’s Foreign Rights and Amazon’s Summer Reading List

Bookcase Literary Agency is handling international rights sales for Serial Box–which has an ‘Orphan Black’ series coming–and Amazon’s ‘Best So Far’ 2019 list is out for summer reading. By Porter Anderson, Editor-in-Chief | @Porter_Anderson Serial Box: New “Orphan Black’ Content Coming iterary... Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2019-06-20 03:26:28 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #literary agency #porter anderson #summer reading #series coming #orphan black #foreign rights #serial box


Industry Notes: Serial Box’s Foreign Rights and Amazon’s Summer Reading List

Bookcase Literary Agency is handling international rights sales for Serial Box–which has an 'Orphan Black' series coming–and Amazon's 'Best So Far' 2019 list is out for summer reading. The post Industry Notes: Serial Box’s Foreign Rights and Amazon’s Summer Reading List appeared first on... Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2019-06-20 03:26:28 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #literary agency #summer reading #series coming #orphan black #foreign rights #serial box


Corin Dann: My summer reading list

TVNZ presenter and book lover Corin Dann shares his summer reading list. No crime novels included.  Continue reading at Stuff

[ Stuff | 2019-01-01 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Barack Obama's summer reading list includes empathy, understanding and 'Factfulness'

Former President Obama has shared his summer reading list, and it shows a drive toward understanding and empathy. Obama posted some of his book recommendations on Facebook on Sunday. The former president praised five books he's enjoyed in the last months, including a novel by a Canadian literary... Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2018-08-20 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book recommendations #president obama #barack obama


Obama reveals Africa-inspired summer reading list

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Nelson Mandela and Ben Rhodes are among the authors featured on Barack Obama's summer reading list ahead of his trip to Africa. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-07-17 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #barack obama #ben rhodes #nelson mandela


YA Novels Prompt Police Objections to Summer Reading List in South Carolina

'The Hate U Give' by Angie Thomas and 'All American Boys' by Jason Reynolds and Brendan Kiely have been challenged on a high school summer reading list by police and other supporters. The post YA Novels Prompt Police Objections to Summer Reading List in South Carolina appeared first on... Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2018-07-02 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #brendan kiely #jason reynolds #american boys #angie thomas #south carolina


The 5 Books On Bill Gates’s Summer Reading List–From Jimmy Carter To Trevor Noah

If you are worried your beach reads might be a little too easy this summer, Gates has some more heady suggestions for you. As one of the world’s top philanthropists, perhaps it makes sense that Bill Gates is treating beach reading like an intellectual cause: Each year, he offers up his list of... Continue reading at Fast Company

[ Fast Company | 2017-05-22 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #makes sense #beach reads #trevor noah #jimmy carter #bill gates


Hawkins and Macdonald on Obama's summer reading list

US president Barack Obama has released his official summer reading list, which includes Paula Hawkins’ The Girl on the Train (Doubleday) and H is for Hawk by Helen Macdonald (Vintage). Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2016-08-16 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #train doubleday


Here are the 6 books on President Obama's summer reading list

President Barack Obama is on Martha's Vineyard for his annual two-week summer holiday, and the White House has released his reading list. Continue reading at Stuff

[ Stuff | 2015-08-16 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading list #white house #president obama


National Poetry Day reading lists to feature YA reads

YA-themed books will feature on this year's suggested reading lists to celebrate National Poetry Day on 3rd October. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-08-22 22:42:06 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #3rd october


Summer Reading Challenge kicks off as one in three parents say reading slips in holidays

One in three parents say regular reading with their children slips in the summer holidays, according to a Reading Agency survey ahead of this year's Summer Reading Challenge. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-07-12 00:23:25 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #summer holidays


The Reading Agency receives £120,000 to evaluate Summer Reading Challenge

The Reading Agency is planning an evaluation of the Summer Reading Challenge after receiving an award of £120,000 from Arts Council England. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-01-08 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading agency


Obama shares his June reading list, but don't expect any beach reads

Former President Obama is out of office but he’s keeping up on politics and social issues with the books he’s reading. Obama shared a list of books he's been reading on Facebook on Saturday. The list is long on intellectual nonfiction and short on anything that could be described as a beach read.... Continue reading at Los Angeles Times

[ Los Angeles Times | 2018-06-18 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #beach read #social issues #president obama #beach reads


Summer Pages: Summer Reading Recommendations, From 6 Novelists Who Own Bookstores

The novelist Emma Straub at her store, Books Are Magic, in Cobble Hill, Brooklyn. Continue reading at The New York Times

[ The New York Times | 2017-05-26 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #cobble hill


Reading Agency reveals Summer Reading fall

The number of children in the UK who took part in The Reading Agency’s Summer Reading Challenge this year was down 2.8% on last year’s figure. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2015-11-27 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #reading agency