#oliver jeffers

Publishing news tagged with #oliver jeffers


Oliver Jeffers answers readers pressing questions

Oliver Jeffers, children's author and illustrator answered readers questions, submitted via Twitter.  Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2020-04-09 05:52:41 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #children's author #oliver jeffers


New fable by Oliver Jeffers from HarperCollins

Oliver Jeffers’ next book, due for release by HarperCollins Children’s Books in September, will be a modern-day fable for readers of all ages. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2019-04-19 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #oliver jeffers #harpercollins children


Field up twice for Sainsbury's Children’s Book Awards

Sainsbury’s has announced the Children’s Book Awards shortlist which features Adrian Edmondson, Quentin Blake and Oliver Jeffers, with illustrator Jim Field appearing twice. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2017-07-20 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #oliver jeffers #quentin blake #book awards


Scheffler, Jeffers and Child raise thousands for refugees in Greece

An auction featuring artwork from illustrators including Axel Scheffler, Oliver Jeffers, Tony Ross and Lauren Child has raised £5,000 in a few days for refugees in Greece. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2017-06-28 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #lauren child #tony ross #oliver jeffers


Irish children’s book awards shortlist revealed

Children’s Books Ireland has revealed the shortlist for the 2016 Book of the Year Award, with Oliver Jeffers, John Boyne and Louise O’Neill all in the running. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2016-03-10 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #john boyne #oliver jeffers #books ireland #irish children


Riddell and Jeffers longlisted twice for Kate Greenaway Award

Illustrators Chris Riddell and Oliver Jeffers have both been longlisted twice for the prestigious CILIP Kate Greenaway award. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2016-02-16 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #oliver jeffers


Walker acquires Jeffers and Winston title

The Walker Books Group has acquired a picture book written and illustrated by Oliver Jeffers and artist Sam Winston.   The picture book, entitled A Child of Books, is about a little girl who sails her raft “across a sea of words” to arrive at the house of a small boy. There she invites him to... Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2015-09-19 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #fairy tales #picture book #oliver jeffers


Oliver Jeffers and Eoin Colfer: Interview

This autumn a collaboration between two of Ireland’s best-known children’s storytellers—author Eoin Colfer and author/illustrator Oliver Jeffers—will hit the shelves. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2015-09-12 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #eoin colfer #oliver jeffers


This Week's Bestsellers: August 31, 2015

It’s homecoming week for fans of Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers, with the sequel to their picture-book hit ‘The Day the Crayons Quit.’ Plus big new books from nationally syndicated broadcaster Glenn Beck and popular Christian blogger Jen Hatmaker, and other notable debuts. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-08-28 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #crayons quit #oliver jeffers #drew daywalt


'Original' Levithan among UKLA winners

Books by David Levithan, Philip Reeve, Sarah McIntyre, Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers were the winners of this year’s United Kingdom Literary Association (UKLA) Book Awards, announced today (10th July) at a ceremony in Nottingham. The awards are divided into three categories – 12-16+, 7-11 and... Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2015-07-11 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #uk children #oliver jeffers #drew daywalt #sarah mcintyre #philip reeve #book awards #david levithan


BEA 2015: At the Kids’ Breakfast Table

Guests at this morning’s annual Children’s Book and Author Breakfast will be entertained by a quartet of children’s book creators. The lineup is impressive: Nathan Lane, Oliver Jeffers, Rainbow Rowell, and James Patterson. Continue reading at 'Publishers Weekly'

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-05-29 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #james patterson #rainbow rowell #oliver jeffers #author breakfast #book creators #annual children


HC and Bloomsbury on Irish children's award shortlist

HarperCollins Children’s Books and Bloomsbury Children’s both have two books shortlisted for this year’s Children’s Books Ireland (CBI) Book of the Year awards [see full list below]. Bloomsbury’s Apple and Rain by Sarah Crossan and When Mr Dog Bites by Brian Conaghan are on the shortlist, as... Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2015-03-12 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #oliver jeffers #sarah crossan #full list #harpercollins children #irish children #year awards #award shortlist


Walliams and Jeffers win Red House awards

Books by Sophie McKenzie, David Walliams and Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers were today (21st February) announced as winners at the Red House Children’s Book Award 2015. Walliams’ Demon Dentist (HarperCollins Children’s Books) won the Books for Young Feaders category, while Split Second by... Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2015-02-22 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #crayons quit #oliver jeffers #drew daywalt #sophie mckenzie #david walliams


Jeffers, Walliams and Blackman on Red House Children's Book Awards shortlists

Oliver Jeffers, David Walliams and Malorie Blackman are some of the big-name authors on the shortlists for the 2015 Red House Children’s Book Awards.   The shortlist is divided into three categories and in the youngest group - books for younger children - the nominations are Dragon Loves... Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2014-10-28 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #good idea #steve cole #crayons quit #book awards #oliver jeffers #malorie blackman #david walliams