#enid blyton

Publishing news tagged with #enid blyton

Page 1 of 1 pages


Wilson’s Faraway Tree continuation tale marks 80th anniversary of Blyton series

Jacqueline Wilson’s sequel to Enid Blyton’s Faraway Tree books is to launch in May, with publisher Hachette Children’s Books making big plans to celebrate the series’ 80th year. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2022-01-22 17:59:02 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #publisher hachette #enid blyton #jacqueline wilson


Wilson pens first new Magic Faraway Tree book for 75 years in HCG deal

Hachette Children’s Group has scooped a brand new Magic Faraway Tree adventure, inspired by Enid Blyton and written by Jacqueline Wilson. It will be the first Magic Faraway Tree book in 75 years and the first in the series by an author other than Blyton.  Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2022-01-10 14:31:13 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hachette #jacqueline wilson #hachette children #enid blyton


Jack Ryder to publish début children's novel with Hodder

Hachette Children’s Group has acquired two magical middle-grade titles from writer and actor Jack Ryder. The books are described as perfect for fans of Enid Blyton’s The Famous Five series, with the first in the deal telling "a heartfelt adventure tale of a secret summer gang". Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2020-01-06 04:19:48 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hachette #enid blyton #hachette children


Louise Adler appointed publisher-at-large at Hachette Australia

New role comes seven months after publisher’s controversial resignation from Melbourne University PublishingLouise Adler has been appointed to a new role at Hachette Australia, seven months after her controversial resignation from Melbourne University Publishing.Adler takes up the new role at... Continue reading at 'The Guardian'

[ The Guardian | 2019-09-04 01:58:53 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hachette #australian publishing #real loss #enid blyton #hachette australia


PRH Children’s acquires Vincent’s Fairy Tales for Millennials

Penguin Random House UK Children’s has bought world rights to 12 fairy tale retellings by Bruno Vincent, author of the Enid Blyton for Grown-ups series. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2019-08-05 19:08:41 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #penguin random house #world rights #grown-ups series #enid blyton #fairy tales #prh children


CBBC commissions Malory Towers live action series

BBC children’s channel CBBC has commissioned a live action adaptation of Enid Blyton’s classic boarding school series, Malory Towers.  Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2019-07-01 18:19:22 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #enid blyton #bbc children


Yoto and HCG partner on Magic Faraway Tree audio recordings

Hachette Children’s Group is partnering with Yoto to offer audio recordings of Enid Blyton’s Magic Faraway Tree titles, read by Kate Winslet. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2018-11-07 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #kate winslet #enid blyton #hachette children


Butchart writes Secret Seven novels for Hachette

Pamela Butchart will write two novels about Enid Blyton’s Secret Seven for Hodder Children’s Books. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2017-10-11 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hodder children #enid blyton #pamela butchart


The Essex Serpent and Enid Blyton for Grown Ups among PPC winners

Campaigns for The Essex Serpent (Serpent’s Tail), When Breath Becomes Air (Vintage) and the Enid Blyton for Grown Ups series (Quercus) have been judged some of the best of 2016 at the Publishers Publicity Circle (PPC) annual awards dinner last night (13th February), recognising the publicists... Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2017-02-15 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #grown ups #enid blyton #essex serpent


Fresh batch of Enid Blyton for Grown Ups to be released

Quercus is releasing a new tranche of titles in the Enid Blyton for Grown Ups series from Bruno Vincent to help readers celebrate Mother's Day, Father's Day and get "beach body ready" for the summer holidays. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2017-02-04 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #grown ups #enid blyton #fresh batch


'Five on Brexit Island' added to Enid Blyton spoof series

Quercus has added a new title to its Enid Blyton for Grown-Up series due out this November, with the Famous Five’s friendship now set to be challenged by divisions over the thorny subject of Brexit. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2016-08-02 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #enid blyton #brexit island


Antscherl joins Hachette Children’s

Alex Antscherl will join Hachette Children’s Group as editorial director for Enid Blyton this August, where she will be responsible for developing the Blyton brand. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2016-07-01 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #enid blyton


Keith Richards pens children's book

The Rolling Stones in their pomp were the famous five Enid Blyton could never have invented.     Continue reading at 'The Sydney Morning Herald'

[ The Sydney Morning Herald | 2014-03-12 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #enid blyton #rolling stones