Hodder to publish two Julian Stockwin novels a year

Hodder and Stoughton has acquired four new novels by Julian Stockwin featuring his Napoleonic-era naval hero, Thomas Kydd. Continue reading at 'The Bookseller'

[ The Bookseller | 2016-05-24 00:00:00 UTC ]
News tagged with: #hodder andstoughton

Other Publishing stories related to: 'Hodder to publish two Julian Stockwin novels a year'


Jack Ryder to publish début children's novel with Hodder

Hachette Children’s Group has acquired two magical middle-grade titles from writer and actor Jack Ryder. The books are described as perfect for fans of Enid Blyton’s The Famous Five series, with the first in the deal telling "a heartfelt adventure tale of a secret summer gang". Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-01-06 04:19:48 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hachette #enid blyton #hachette children


Hodder to publish Veronica Roth's first novel for adults

Hodder & Stoughton is publishing Veronica Roth's first novel for adults, Chosen Ones, after striking a two-book deal. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-11-20 08:51:10 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #first novel #hodder #hodder stoughton


Hodder to publish new Stephen King novel

Hodder will publish Stephen King's new novel The Institute in September 2019 after the "thrilling and suspenseful" book was acquired by Jamie Hodder-Williams from Chuck Verrill at Darhansoff and Verrill in New York.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-02-05 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #stephen king


David Nicholls to publish new novel with Hodder next summer

David Nicholls is bringing out a new "poignant" and "funny" coming-of-age novel with Hodder, called Sweet Sorrow, next July. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-12-10 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #david nicholls


Hodder & Stoughton Marks 150 Years in Book Publishing

At 150 and now owned by Hachette, the UK's Hodder & Stoughton has a huge list of hits to its name and was ahead of the Penguin paperback revolution with pocket-size hardcovers in the 1920s. The post Hodder & Stoughton Marks 150 Years in Book Publishing appeared first on Publishing... Continue reading at Publishing Perspectives

[ Publishing Perspectives | 2018-10-24 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hodder stoughton #book publishing


PRH to publish 'Silence of the Lambs' author's first novel in 13 years

Thomas Harris, author of The Silence of the Lambs and Hannibal, is returning after more than a decade with a new novel, to be published by Cornerstone imprint William Heinemann next year. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-10-04 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #thomas harris


John Murray and Hodder celebrate 400 years of publishing

Four hundred years of publishing history was toasted last night at the combined John Murray 250th and Hodder & Stoughton 150th anniversary party. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2018-06-22 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hundred years #john murray #publishing history


How one Kiwi author is making $200,000 a year publishing romance novels online

She's a USA Today bestselling author who sells up to 300 books a day and has droves of fans in America – but you won't find Kiwi Leeanna Morgan's name in New Zealand's literary annals. Continue reading at Stuff

[ Stuff | 2016-10-27 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #kiwi author


Arundhati Roy to publish second novel after 20 years

Penguin Random House has acquired a new novel from Arundhati Roy, The Ministry of Utmost Happiness, for June 2017: her first work of fiction since The God of Small Things (Harper Perennial) won the Booker prize almost 20 years ago. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2016-10-04 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #booker prize #arundhati roy


Graphic Novel Publisher First Second Celebrates Ten Years

Macmillan's graphic novel imprint has published 160 titles to date, including the Gene Luen Yang's National Book Award finalist, 'American Born Chinese.' Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2016-06-10 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this |


Small Beer to Publish 400-Year-Old SF Novel

The Easthampton, Mass., press is preparing to release an English language edition of what it is calling the world's first science fiction novel, 'The Chemical Wedding,' written in German in 1616. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2016-05-17 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #science fiction


From the Fringes to the Mainstream: Ten Years of Growth In Graphic Novel Publishing

To mark this exciting decade in graphic novel publishing, PW invited seven publishing professionals to reflect on the growth of the last ten years and to peer into the future of graphic novel publishing. Continue reading at Publishers Weekly

[ Publishers Weekly | 2015-12-23 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #ten years #publishing professionals


Publishers Association hails ‘biggest year ever for UK publishing’ in latest report

The PA’s annual yearbook has found across-the-board growth for the book trade, with total invoiced sales up 3.5% on its last report—but Brexit and Covid-19 could endanger the recent gains Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2020-07-22 18:16:32 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #book trade #uk publishing #latest report


Strong year for Children's publishing as W H Smith unveils Books of the Year

W H Smith has unveiled its Books of the Year, with the retailer recognising two children's books for the first time.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2019-11-13 15:22:56 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #children's publishing #w h smith #strong year


How self-published novel Jalan Jalan took flight with an Asian publisher

Mike Stoner couldn’t find a publisher for his story of an expat’s dark days in Indonesia – until he looked eastAs soon as I read Mike Stoner’s self-published novel, Jalan Jalan, I had a feeling that it ought to be able to find a commercial publisher. The book was the last winner of the... Continue reading at The Guardian

[ The Guardian | 2016-03-25 00:00:00 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #final chapter #good measure


Joy Williams’ first novel in 20 years is coming this fall.

While we don’t know what the state of the our pandemic society will be come September, we can at least be sure that we’ll all be getting a little Joy Williams, as a treat. Specifically, a new novel—her fifth, and her first since 2000’s The Quick and the Dead, which was a runner-up for the […] Continue reading at Literrary Hub

[ Literrary Hub | 2021-03-03 21:01:23 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #first novel


Hodder to publish Lumley's 'heart-warming' celebration of Queen’s Platinum Jubilee

Hodder & Stoughton will publish actress Joanna Lumley's A Queen for All Seasons, a "warm and fascinating" celebration of Queen Elizabeth II and her Platinum Jubilee.  Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2021-02-24 14:57:50 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hodder #hodder stoughton


Comedian Frank Skinner to publish book with Hodder Faith

Hodder Faith will publish A Comedian’s Prayer Book by Frank Skinner in April 2021. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2021-02-18 08:08:09 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #publish book #hodder #hodder faith


Hodder & Stoughton to publish Paris Fury memoir

Hodder & Stoughton has acquired Paris Fury's autobiography, Love and Fury, which will tell the story of her life as a Traveller and wife of boxer Tyson Fury. Continue reading at The Bookseller

[ The Bookseller | 2021-02-16 13:56:39 UTC ]
More news stories like this | News stories tagged with: #hodder #hodder stoughton